We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For meat lovers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pravek

Pravek
Nezamyslova 10, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)
420 2 24936272
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #729 of 4,504 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Praha 2
Description: Greatest steak restaurant with czech cuisine in prehistoric style.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“For meat lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Just a few blocks from the nearest metro station located a bit outside the city center but worth finding it. Place is unique with stone age decor. From outside the place doesn't give in as to how it looks inside. It does feel like you are back in time and the idea of eating in a cave was pretty amazing. The menu offers a variety of meats with a choice of side dish. Food was great and the mojito too! Highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    17
    6
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't Bother - Extreme Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We'd heard about this restaurant chain before and my boyfriend was very excited to eat there, sadly the nearest restaurant to us was closed so we ended up walking about 40 to the restaurant as we got a little lost.
We were apprehensive when we began walking into a housing estate where we surprisingly found the restaurant, this location put me off, not exactly somewhere I'd expect a restaurant to be.
The place when we reached it looked closed, we weren't sure whether to go in as we believed it was closed, we did go inside and found ourselves walking down a corridor still not sure if it was even open, you can imagine it was uncomfortable.
When we walked into the restaurant the atmosphere was dead, it seemed empty until we looked round to see 3 tables at the back of the room with families on. The customers were staring at us and some smirking/giggling.
We stood in the middle of the restaurant for almost 5 mins, trying to attract attention and wondering whether to just sit down, no one said a word to us or came up to us, we looked around to see all the tables 'reserved' with only a couple free. Still no one came up to serve us, we made eye contact with the chefs a few times only for them to look away and saw no waiters, staff or 'cavemen'.
The whole experience made us feel extremely uncomfortable, unwelcome and disappointed. Looking forward to it so much and walking for 40 minutes to reach it we left without even seeing a staff member feeling irritated and hungry with another 40 minute walk to another restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“realy nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

it is located in underground, nice meal (good selection and good prices). not far from public transport just about a minute.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't bother booking?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Booked a table online which was confirmed. Turned up only to be ignored. When we were acknowledged, the waiter, who looked embarrassed, told us that we were at the wrong restaurant. It was obvious they had booked a private function and had forgot to let us know and didn't really care. Terrible!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favourite in Prague!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is probably my fav in Prague. The food is delicious and for reasonable price!! Worth of visit during lunch ( cheap lunch menus - beef steak for 150 czk) and in the evening (srone age shows).

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pravek also viewed

 

Been to Pravek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pravek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.