We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look at locals!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Malostranska Beseda

Malostranska Beseda
Malostranske Namesti 21, Prague, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))
257-409-112
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #195 of 4,271 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Castroville, TX
Level Contributor
107 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Look at locals!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Great mix of people, good food, but beware of tourist menus. Look at what the locals are eating then order'

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    165
    29
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Eight girlfriends visiting Prague. First night at Kampa Park, so Malostranska Beseda had some large shoes to fill. Of course the price difference was considerable - 25,000 crowns vs 3,100 crowns. And everything else was different. But what a great time we had. Jakub our waiter was a young guy who was cheerful and did a great job. The food was fresh and the Pilsner Urquell cold. The terrace ambiance was very nice; lots of locals and the place was buzzing. Good recommendation, David!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
185 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a great restaurant to grab an on-the-go meal. The food was good, the service was excellent considering the hour and the crowd, the beer was the best (until the next city) and an overall good value. It is on a busy square and lunch is frequented by a business crowd.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
111 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“This restaurant is for turists”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I know this restaurant but my last visitation was disappointment. It is very expensive restaurant with low quality. I drank gin and tonic and it was no name gin. My friends drank slivovice and it was terrible no quolity slivovice. Food was average but last year was so better. Beer is average. I think this restauranst is very famous for turists and I think they deserve very good czech beer and slivovice !!! but here it is no good

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos NM
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fun Restaurant, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We ate here twice during our Prague visit - we liked it so much the first time we came back. A combination of locals and tourists both nights. The food was plentiful and very tasty, and the wine and Pilsner Urquell delicious. I had roasted pork, and my sweetie ribs. It's not for dieters - the emphasis is on meat and traditional cuisine. Very reasonable prices. It was filled both evenings - a popular restaurant, and reservations are recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malostranska Beseda also viewed

 

Been to Malostranska Beseda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malostranska Beseda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.