We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burger & Chips & a pint of Guiness :-) felt like home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O'Che's bar

O'Che's bar
Liliova /14, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
+420 222 221 178
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #793 of 4,504 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: International, European, Czech, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
kent, england
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Burger & Chips & a pint of Guiness :-) felt like home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Wasn't where we had planned to have our lunch, but the place we were looking for had closed down, so was a bit disappointed at first. But it was very good value for money and nice relaxed atmosphere, glad we came!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    83
    18
    5
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go for steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was most impressed by the steaks served here. Would highly recommend. It is raining in Prague now, floods are scaring everyone but here everyone is possitive. Love the service. They have really nice staff. The whole atmosphere is cosy. Hope to come back soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Bar. Great Beer. Great People.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This bar has it all. It has a very nice atmosphere and everyone there was so nice and friendly. The staff were very social which made it nice and comfortable to hang out. And the service was great - they were very accommodating. They even changed the TV channel for me. The food was amazing. I ordered the chicken schnitzel and was not disappointed. Definitely worth a visit when in Prague!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We went to this bar twice over the weekend staff were friendly the beer mot so cheap though. They have free wi fi which was good as I was able to facetime friends and family. We didnt eat here but ghe food we saw other peole with looked very tasty. Well worth a visit best bit was we used point you there to get us there on the second visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice sports bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This bar has a nice atmosphere, and it's pretty cool for people that like sports. And it has free wi-fi. The waitress was polite and the prices were good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Che's bar also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to O'Che's bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Che's bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.