We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fine dining in intimate setting....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terasa u Zlate Studne

Terasa u Zlate Studne
U Zlate Studne 166/4 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Hradcany & Letna)
+420 257 533 322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 4,272 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $49 - $88
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Hradcany & Letna
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
216 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Very fine dining in intimate setting....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Delicious meal in small somewhat formal dining room. Service was first-class. Impressive wine list. Expensive as you would expect for one of Pragues nicer locations. Lobster tortellini followed by fantastic signature Argentine steak, accompanied by solid Barolo. Good for couples or small group, otherwise you would dominate small room. The hotel is equally well executed, intimate and authentic.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    912
    177
    49
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food, Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had dinner here to celebrate my partners birthday and it fully justified all the positive comments written about it.
Tucked away uned the gardens of Prague castle, it was a bit tricky to find as our taxi driver dropped us off at the hotel t the end of the cul de sac leading to it.
Once inside we knew we were in for a treat. Terrific views over the City smooth,unobtrusive service and great food. I had scallops and venison (fallow) and my partner had deconstructed salad nicoise and duck - all excellent. We enjoyed a bottle of Moravian wine they recommended and it restored my faith in the quality of Czech wine after some ropey stuff elsewhere in the city.
It is not a cheap restaurant but worth every penny for the quality, atmosphere and sheer style.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“As good as it gets in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had an excellent dining experience. We ate Czech traditional meals answer delighted by our choices. The view is unparalleled, looking out over the entire city. Service was impeccable and the food - delicious.
We will return when next in Prague.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Excellent food, ambience and service. Balanced flavor and variety of food. Ideal for a special occasion. Meals are served from the roof of Prague, overlooking the whole city. I can fully recommend. The problem is with parking especially for nonresidents of Prague. After food you can walk near Prague Castle or Charles bridge.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome location and hilarious service ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The restaurant is amazing location in the top of all restaurant around, little climbing but worse it once you take a seat and deeply breath with awesome view. Perfect for sunset dinner. Nice food, wine and friendly staff. It was my 10 th wedding anniversary and we really enjoyed. Ask to go to the terrace for photo shooting. Will dine again first chance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terasa u Zlate Studne also viewed

 

Been to Terasa u Zlate Studne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terasa u Zlate Studne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.