We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terasa u Zlate Studne

Terasa u Zlate Studne
U Zlate Studne 166/4 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Hradcany & Letna)
+420 257 533 322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 4,272 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $49 - $88
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Hradcany & Letna
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Had a group dinner there up on terrace for about 24 people. Great service very attentive and good quality food. I would return w/o group.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    911
    177
    49
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Excellent !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Place you must visit. Perfect service ,excellent food , very good desserts.
I highly recommend this restaurant as a part of your visit in Praha-grad.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Super romantic restaurant with this amazing view and has to be in "thing to do list "of experience Prague and food is more then ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Super romantic restaurant with this amazing view and has to be in "thing to do list "of experience Prague and food is more then excellent!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I booked this restaurant on the strength of its tripadvisor review. We had the taster menu with wine, which is quite expensive but the food was excellent and the wines, initially, were a great match to the food. I was disappointed that there was no acknowledgement of my partner's birthday, which was the whole reason that we were in Prague and I had informed the restaurant of the reason for our celebration. In summary, great start to the meal but mediocre finish.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maiklgwell, Manager at Terasa u Zlate Studne, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear g12guy,

first, let me thank you for your review. It is very rewarding for us to see and read our guest' s feedbacks. It is a pleasure for us, that you were completely delighted with the quality of food and service. Unfortunately, we are not sure, whether you have told us about your special occasion or not, because we are always preparing something special, something complimentary for your pleasure and more intensive experience from your dinner. Even though, we are deeply sorry and we regret, that your evening wasn't "well done" and our staff didn't meet your expectations. Therefore, I would like to invite you once again to our restaurant, to show and proof our service and staff qualities.

With warmest regards,

Michal Motyčka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great view, service and atmosphere. Perfect romantic setting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I choose this place the night before we were set to run the half marathon - which is why we were in Prague over the week end. The location of the restaurant is lovely. Picture perfect location. Outstanding really. One walks through this courtyard to catch the lift up to the restaurant. Even setting foot through this passageway was utterly romantic. The wait staff are lovely and attentive. Promptly seating us at the window with a breathtaking view of an amazing city - perhaps the loveliest city in 'eastern Europe'. Service was impeccable. All together so lovely. Keep servicing us and asking if everything was OK. Food was good - nothing to write home about - and we both choose the tasting menu which was way too much for us, but solid. Every dish was good. Really. Recommend solely based on the service and atmosphere. Food wise there is better !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maiklgwell, Manager at Terasa u Zlate Studne, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your time and for sharing your opinion here on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased that you were satisfied with our service, and that you also enjoyed the great views and beautiful atmosphere of our restaurant.

I am very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the quality of food. While it is our goal and philosophy to satisfy every guest, it is not always possible to fulfill this mission. I would be very happy if you would give us one more chance to prove that our restaurant rightly belongs among the best in the Czech Republic.

I would also recommend you to check out our roof terrace, which has already started its season, and that provides a magnificent view of the city.

With best regards,

Michal Motyčka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terasa u Zlate Studne also viewed

 

Been to Terasa u Zlate Studne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terasa u Zlate Studne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.