We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and yet relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coda Restaurant

Coda Restaurant
Trziste 9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))
+420 225 334 761
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 4,272 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $66
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Elegant and yet relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had dinner at Coda on our last night in Prague. We had a wonderful and relaxing evening, enveloped in the elegant surroundings and excellent service. The staff was wonderful, as well as the service, the food, the wine, the atmosphere, and every aspect of Coda. I would highly recommend this restaurant. The piano player started about halfway through our meal, and he was a very talented musician. We enjoyed the music with our meal. We ate dinner at four of the best restaurants in Prague, and we would very highly recommend Coda.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    73
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best meal of the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were staying at the Hotel Aria (great tip from Trip Advisor) and after a long train trip to Pilsen, we just wanted to dine closely and relax. The terrace was closed due to weather and time of year, so we decided to choose seating in the relaxed area by the piano. The waiter made a wonderful wine recommendation and was very attentive in every way. My husband ordered rabbit and I ordered roasted chicken (it was Thanksgiving weekend!) and both were excellent. (My husband said it was the best chicken he had ever tasted). Czech Republic is known for game, so we selected it over fish -- and we were so glad we did! One last note, if your waiter is Michel, ask him any history question about Bohemia! He is passionate about his city, having been born there, and having seen so many changes in his life. Truly an unexpected, extraordinary, evening.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
134 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Interesting degustation menu in beautiful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We experienced their degustation menu including wines and that was really an experience. The restaurant is really beautiful decorated located inside the hotel behind the much bigger, but still pleasantly decorated bar - with fireplace! Service is welcoming, smiling and informative.
The food is not cheap, but you will have to try their menu with some really interesting choices as pairring foie gras with a perfect glas of sauternes and ending with a fancy plum ravioli in brandy supplied with a glas of slivovice. Strong! In between white- and redwines, some more ordinary but all good with the food.
The Second best serving was the ravioli with lobster. Only a shame it was just a mouthful. The monkfish was also really great but number one was the pork tenderloin, which we were told has been cooked at a low temperature all day long to reach the perfect texture. That dish was simply top class! We had a really good evening in this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Silver Platter Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Located inside the Hotel Aria. Pianist played throughout the evening, great service, food served on a silver platter. I had the Pork Tenderloin which was delicious, my girlfriend had the Quail which she said was very nice. Was served a amuse bouche to start which was very pleasant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a wonderful time and a fabulous meal. The staff were very attentive and friendly and we enjoyed it very much. The menu was varied and we found it hard to choose as everything sounded fantastic and so unique.. The waiter recommended a lovely wine which was superb. It was my boyfriend's birthday and they made him a lovely birthday cake which was so nice. James and I had a lovely evening and a fabulous way to spend his birthday

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coda Restaurant also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Coda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coda Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.