We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea house with vegan/vegetarian food options” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dobra Cajovna

Dobra Cajovna
Vaclavske Namesti 14, Prague, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))
+420 224 231 480
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #153 of 4,272 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: Dobra cajovna located in the lower part of Wenceslas Square, was opened on July 1st, 1993. Even in the post-revolutionary times, it managed to attract attention. Before then, tea rooms were not as popular. Make sure you visit this unique place, where you can choose from the tearoom's extensive selection of teas and snacks from traditional tea producing countries all around the world. Local staff - the devoteas - are schooled and trained in their knowledge of tea and various methods of it's preparation.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tea house with vegan/vegetarian food options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was there for a dinner. I prefer vegan food. I know very little about tea.

I took recommendation from them about the tea and it was very good and tasteful.

I had vegan cuscus salad which was warm and very good.

The place is special for it's atmosphere. It is very calm and relaxing place. It had terrace and was nice to sit outside and enjoy tea.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    30
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The concept and the effort put in this place is truly outstanding, selection of teas and every snack we tried was simply amazing. It's a place you'd want to visit again and again. Minus one star is only due to a fact we had visited the same shop in Cesky Krumlov where it was even more stunning - more comfortable, frendlier service (the waiter there seemed to be in love with what he does, while in Prague waiters obviously were just making their work). Without this comparison I would rate Prague Cajovna 5 stars, but I've just seen a day before that it could be even better =) In any case I highly recommend this place and I believe you won't regret visiting it

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“peace and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

a peek into another world in the centre of the city. i would prefer another style of furniture, but, given the vast selection of teas, the nice atmosphere and helpful staff, it is worth 5/5 (been there many times)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“All perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We were once there. I can only tell that strongly recommend to everybody who wants to get relax from rush atmosphere of city. Choice of teas is very wide. We had very good green tea. We ate also there and it was really excellent. Also interior of restaurant is very pleasant. You have to visit this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice tea room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I really liked that it was nice and peaceful, as well as the way the tea is served and there is a vast variety of tees to choose from. You can drink yr tea and relax away from all the noise.When you are ready to order you have a little bell to ring. What I didn't like was that it looked old and unattended. Like the dust had piled up. Actually I think it is 20 years old but a small renovation wouldn't harm.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dobra Cajovna also viewed

 

Been to Dobra Cajovna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dobra Cajovna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.