We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Japan and Korea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hanil

Hanil
Krizkovskeho, 2732/1 | Slavikova 24, Prague, Czech Republic (Praha 3)
222 715 867
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #616 of 4,504 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Praha 3
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good Japan and Korea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is one of the most authentic Asian places in Prague. The choice is wide and ingredients fresh. The Korean menu is probably the best in Prague. It is a bit out of hand though, in Prague 3 plus a bit pricey.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value Japanese/Korean Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

There are not that many choices as far as good Japanese or Korean Restaurants in Prague. This place is still very expensive, but it is at least cooked by Korean chefs. Their Korean food is not bad, some dishes are better. The clear noodle dish is my least favorite, and the tofu soup is not as good as I had in an authentic Korean Restaurant somewhere else. Japanese food is basically sushi here. Is better than some sushi chains in Prague. The interior really need some renovation. Is so outdated. Too bad they dont make any lunch specials. It is too expensive even have a noodle soup here for lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good and fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

All our family members were very satisfied with all the Korean and Japanese dishes we took away today from his lovely corner restaurant. The staff had prepared special chop sticks for our bairns, which was very thoughtful. We will definitely come back to this one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Not our first choice, but better than most”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have tried many of the sushi restaurants in Prague and decided to give this one a try because of the good reviews and how close it is to our flat. Recommendations - better off calling to get a reservation at Hanabi for the same price.

Pros:
Salmon Nigiri was delicious. Some of the best Salmon I've had in a long time.
Miso was flavorful
Maki (various kinds) were all tasty and presented well
Service was prompt, professional and polite
Prices were comparable to the other sushi places I would recommend

Cons:
The Tuna in both the Nigiri and Maki had a funny odor to it and didn't taste fresh. Ended up leaving almost 1/2 of it because it just didn't taste right.
For the same price there are a couple other places that are a little nicer inside with just as good or better food.

Cant comment on the Korean food as we didn't try it and sorry, forgot the phone at home so no pictures.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Average Korean food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We went to this restaurant during our stay in Prague.
The food was average but fresh, and the quantity served was OK. The restaurant's room is quite nice but located in a rather gloomy, poor district.
Considering the overall poor quality of food in Prague, I would say it's an average OK restaurant and would recommend it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanil also viewed

 

Been to Hanil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.