We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, gorgeous bagels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Ebel

Cafe Ebel
Retezova, 255/9, Prague, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
603823665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 172 Coffee & Tea in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place, gorgeous bagels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Perfect place to sit back and plan your day, literally 5-10 minute walk from the old town square and as a result cheaper food and coffee but with excellent quality, really gorgeous bagels. Staff are lovely, very helpful but not over bearing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    66
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Hot Chocolate. Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This place is cute and adorable and has the sweetest barista. I got hot chocolate here every day of our stay in Prague because it is so magical. My husband loved their cappuccinos. Definitely stop by here for an energy boost before your day out and about in Prague! (We just sat here and read books for a few hours one afternoon - perfect!)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely place with tasty coffee and cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We have found this gem just off a busy street in Prague whilst on a two day city break. The staff were incredibly friendly, the atmosphere and interior really warm and homely, coffee was of really good quality and I had an apple pie which was yummy!
We loved it so much, we returned on our second day before going home! Would definitely recommend.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoges, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice coffee with a wonderful honey pie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I went to this coffe for a quiet place after work, I really enjoyed this cafe!
The waitress were very nice, very friendly! Besides you can ask for the english menu, that's good especially if you don't speak czech (what I can undertand!)
I took a honey pie, even if I was not totally hungry, I devoured all the cake such suculent it was!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Incredible little coffee shop - a must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This coffee shop is incredible and well worth a visit. It was so good we went there twice during our trip. They have so many different coffees to choose from. The hot chocolate was amazing - you can even choose your percentage strength of chocolate! This coffee shop is very small with seating for only 6-8 people max but it is so friendly, quaint and serves fabulous drinks. The cake cabinet was to die for - highly recommend the chocolate cheesecake but I'm sure everything they make is pretty special. This coffee shop was one of our highlights of Prague and we highly recommend you take a trip there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Ebel also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Cafe Ebel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Ebel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.