We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably BRILLIANT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PLUS Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added PLUS Prague to your Saves list
PLUS Prague
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Privozni 1, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic (Praha 7)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #80 of 566 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
UK
1 review
“Unbelievably BRILLIANT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

Thank you so much plus prague for an absolutely fantastic stay. I've never seen more positive, polite, helpful staff in any stay before -- i loved how you not only sought to care for our demands but actually looked to treat us with extras. Only now am I finally believing there is 'no catch' to an absolutely fantastic cheap stay. Impossibly cheap, great food and beer, clean pool... the list goes on. BRILLIANT!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    193
    91
    31
    21
See reviews for
16
74
97
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rotterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

Me and my 3 friends booked a quadruple room via hostelworld.com and it turned out that the booking wasn't in. They didn't have our booking and we had to re-book it again. So we booked 4 beds in 6 beds female dorm. When we arrive (12 a.m), the receptionist told us that they didn't have our booking, AGAIN. So at the end, I had to sleep in a 6 beds dorm and 3 friends slept in 4 beds dorm. The bed is squeaky, breakfast is poor, and the location is not really strategic.

I don't recommend this hostel for solo travellers because you will meet A LOT OF tour groups (and they're very noisy).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

I have very little negative to say about this hostel!

Stayed for five nights on a long weekend with my little brother. We arrived early for check in and were offered the option of waiting in the bar with our free wi fi and free welcome drink, or heading straight to our bunks and being nice ot the cleaning lady :)

The whole place is clean, modern and nicely located - you are out of the main city, benefitting from cheaper local restaurants, etc. but you're only 10 minutes from the heart of the city by tram (available from the end of the road). We had an en suite dorm room with comfy enough beds and a nice hot shower - certainly more than I expected for the price! Staff are incredibly helpful, bursting with local knowledge and THERE IS A TURTLE IN RECEPTION.

Pool, sauna and free wi-fi are definitely a big plus!

One word of warning - this hostel is very popular with big groups like Busabout and Contiki. If a bunch of booze-happy 20 year old Aussies isn't your idea fo a good night out, you might want to go into town to party!

I'll definitely be staying here again if I return to Prague.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

Plus Prague was good enough for a hostel, but next time I would rather book a hotel. It was no hot water in the bathroom, and the bed-linen was terrible, the pillow was really uncomfortable and the noises were disturbing. But I should tell, it was good for a youth hostel, but not the prices, I think it was a little bit expensive for a hostel. The stuff was really good, fast, friendly and polite. And I can't complain about the cleanliness. The room was quite large, but very simple. The location was not bad, the center is about 4 stops by metro (Wenceslas Square), and 7 stops by tram nr. 12 (Malostranská).

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2009

Getting to the hostel from Prague airport by public transport is very easy and costs around €1.
The hostel itself is really nice with a huge common room complete with TV, magazines and internet. The kitchen had a microwave but was a little lacking in utensils though if you asked at the front desk I am sure they would have helped because they were really helpful.
If you want to pay a little more there is a special locked-off area especially for the girls but I chose a mixed dorm which was great.
There is even an indoor swimming pool in the basement!! Now that's a first for me ...I have stayed at hostels with outdoor pools but never an indoor pool.

  • Liked — The swimming pool
  • Disliked — The lack of kitchen utensils, but as I said, the front desk would probably have helped if I had asked.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

I stayed for 2 nights at the Plus Prague, described as a "luxury hostel" - which it definitely is. I stayed in an ensuite dormroom which was very clean and modern, it all looked very new. There is also a swimming pool, sauna, laundry room and bar which also serves food (at least pizza). Free Internet access which was fairly quick and they have quite a few computers to use (10?). Buffet breakfast good as well.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

I stayed at 9 different hostels and hotels over 18 days and Prague Plus was by far the best. It was clean, the rooms had shower and toilet facilities. It has swimming pool and the sauna was excellent. The bar and staff exceptional and the food was fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#58 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#32 of 566 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#28 of 566 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hostel Lipa
Hostel Lipa
#17 of 566 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#12 of 566 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Praha 3
Hostel One Prague
Hostel One Prague
#21 of 566 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PLUS Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PLUS Prague

Address: Privozni 1, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 566 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — PLUS Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's no other place in Prague like it. With a salt water pool, sauna, beach volleyball court, bar and restaurant, it's almost like a holiday within a holiday. PLUS Prague is run by backpackers for backpackers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your PLUS Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Prague Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PLUS Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.