We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a budget if you're not picky” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PLUS Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added PLUS Prague to your Saves list
PLUS Prague
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Privozni 1, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic (Praha 7)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #83 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good for a budget if you're not picky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

This place is quite reasonably priced, has friendly staff and decent communal facilities (wifi, computers, pool table, breakfast, vending machines, etc.). The rooms are a little underwhelming though. The beds aren't very good, even by hostel standards, so if you aren't an easy sleeper then perhaps reconsider.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    190
    91
    31
    21
See reviews for
16
74
97
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed 2 nights as part of a tour. No double room for couples, just single beds but the room was massive so it is nice to have space. No hooks in bathroom but good shower. Breakfast was the usual European breakfast of ham, bread, cheese, juice etc. Quiet at night. Laundry facilities were good. Prague is beautiful and well worth a visit, tram into town was only 20 minutes. Advise to have coins prior to getting tram tickets from machine. Free wifi in public areas - yay! Probably would stay in a hotel in town next time but if you are after a cheap and practical option it is fine and we felt safe walking around the neighbourhood.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hostel has very good prices (only € 5 per night in November), the staff is very kind and speaks a very good English and the rooms have simple yet nice furniture. However, I was dissatisfied with the bed: I was in a dormitory and my bunk bed structure was very noisy and the mattress felt uncomfortable. A remark about the bathrooms: there was only a small towel hook in the bathroom with the shower and no towel hook/rail whatsoever in the toilet. Unfortunately the hostel doesn't have a kitchen that guests can use, which I think is a must for youth hostels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I booked this accommodation as I had always wanted to go to Prague and had been to the Plus Berlin hotel, with the expectation of the accommodations to be of the same standard I was disappointed with my stay. We had booked through the official Plus website and we had been in contact via email beforehand to confirm that we would be getting the complimentary towels and toilettries. Much to our disappointment we were told breakfast was not included despite what was written on the website.

Rooms: Our room was on the ground floor next to the reception (number 18)! The room itself was basic with only a bunk bed, table, chair, one towel each, wardrobe with private bathroom. First nights sleep wasn't good at all, with the sounds of rustling papers from the reception, the sound of chairs being dragged along the floor and people talking as they made their way through the hallway - I would definitely advise ear plugs! Luckily we were able to transfer rooms and we were moved to a room on the second floor. This was more of a miniature apartment but rather than a bunk bed with a double mattress at the bottom, we had two bunk beds that could sleep 4. The room wasn't as nice but as long as it was quieter we didn't care! In the morning we woke up to be able to hear very clearly what the people next door were talking about, the walls are very thin and there's only a board in the gaps of the windows. Bed linen was disgusting consisting of fleece blankets. I was bitten a few times and I'm very certain it was from something in the bed, after 4 nights I now have 20 insect bites!

Breakfast: We tried the breakfast buffet which was good. Sausages, fried mushrooms, beans in tomato sauce and scrambled eggs. All for 100 korona and it stops at 10am.

The sauna was also a highlight with the swimming pool.

Bar: The bar was ok, drink prices were a little on the expensive side compared to other bars nearby. The bar staff were attentive but a little intimidating at times!

Overall, I would recommend Plus Prague if you were with a large group of friends but I personally wouldn't go back. It's a little out of the way from the city centre, we relied on public transport quite a bit.

I have to say that the reception staff were very friendly though and completely understood our reasons to move rooms!

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
246 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Following the excellent provided directions, I had no trouble finding the hostel. The dorm room was clean. The bottom bunks were extremely low to the ground, but each bed had a personal reading light and power outlet. Lockers were provided. The shower and the toilet were separate but there was only one in the room of 8. WiFi only worked in common areas. Staff was friendly and helpful. My biggest problem with this hostel is that it didn't have a kitchen; not even a microwave, a mini fridge or somewhere to fill your water bottle. You are forced to eat at their restaurant or one of the surrounding restaurants if you don't want to eat bread for every meal. I would trade the free swimming pool and sauna for a kitchen. This makes it a cheap hotel rather than a hostel to me. And it's far from city center, so I would look for something closer and with a kitchen. You don't save any $ at Plus if you have to buy every meal and pay for public transport all the time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here as part of our Expat Explore Tour. Accommodation was very basic. But rooms were large compared to other places we went to. Internet was poor. It's a combination of a hostel on one part and hotel on the other. We stayed in the hotel portion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hostel is quite big and with a not very big but ok swimming pool. About 15 to 20 minutes to get to Prague castle and Charles Bridge. Room is very spacious but my bed was poor and made a lot of noise. Common area get crowded easily because there were big group staying in the hostel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#57 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#34 of 565 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#30 of 565 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hostel Lipa
Hostel Lipa
#17 of 565 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#12 of 565 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Praha 3
Hostel One Prague
Hostel One Prague
#21 of 565 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PLUS Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PLUS Prague

Address: Privozni 1, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — PLUS Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's no other place in Prague like it. With a salt water pool, sauna, beach volleyball court, bar and restaurant, it's almost like a holiday within a holiday. PLUS Prague is run by backpackers for backpackers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your PLUS Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Prague Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PLUS Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.