We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Wonder” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Masala

Masala
Manesova 13, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Vinohrady & Vrsovice)
+420 222 251 601
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #972 of 4,196 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Ajmer, India
1 review
“Little Wonder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We went there on Monday Evening, and it was unbelievably crazy there, it was completely full and people were waiting outside. Luckily, we had our reservation we were shown to our table by a very smiling waitress, we ordered Veg. Platter and for mains Paneer tikka masala and chicken korma and for our satisfaction all the food items were excellent, food portions were good and services were superb.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    37
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

If you like indian food, visit Masala! The food was excellent as well as the service. Highly recomended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
“Astonishing Vegetarian food tasting menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

It is difficult to find good halal meat so being a Muslim i always try to choose vegetarian food while i visit the restaurants. I chose the vegetarian degustation menu which is originally for 800 kc for 2 people but they are giving a special offer for some time so we got this vegetarian degustation menu for 400 kc for 2 people which was surprisingly very cheap and consisting of starters and 7 main dishes and it was authentic Indian food of very good quality. And the dessert was a surprise for us , they served sewaiyan which was tasting the same as we serve on our festival Eid .

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, NH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Two Very Good Dinners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I had two very good dinners at the Vinorhady location. The food was terrific, the naan and chicken tikki masala were our favorites. A good place to have a quiet, delicious and inexpensive meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chgo
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We arrived relatively early like around 7:30pm and were seated right away. Friendly, welcoming staff from the start! We saw families, couples, friends, etc in the different tables. Causal attire, relaxed atmosphere. The menu is easy to follow. We ordered the veggie samosas, the butter chicken, a popular lamb dish (can't remember name), the garlic bread, and the mango chutney! All in all it was hands down the most delicious Indian food I've had in a while!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala also viewed

 

Been to Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.