We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wery kind and professional staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Court Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Wenzigova 1873/6, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wery kind and professional staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stay for 4 nights close t easter time, nice rooms and great professionality and kind support of the staff for any kind of turistic information and for any need during the period. If we come back in Prague Royal Curt Hotel will be our Hotel. Shure :)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    97
    40
    16
    13
See reviews for
42
180
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed my stay at the Royal Court Hotel. We stayed in a two person room for 4 days. the room was very clean and felt new. The beds were very comfortable. very helpful personnel, cozy atmosphere, charming, good location (close to the city center and metro), nice decorations, tasty breakfast

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel because of:
- clean room and bathroom
- comfortable bed
- beautifully designed space
- location (15 minutes on foot to the city centre)
- nice personel
- good food
- reasonable price
- elevator

To sum up, I can see no disadvantage. If I have a chance to visit Prague, I will definitely choose this place again!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at the Royal Court Hotel. I stayed in a two person room and the room was very clean and felt new. The beds were very comfortable. The room was cleaned very day. The location of the hotel was very close to everything; we walked 10 minutes to the National Muzeum (and where there are shops and restaurants).

The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful in providing directions and tips. There is free breakfast provided in the morning so that you can save a bit of money on food!

I highly recommend staying here, and I would definitely stay here again if I ever return to Prague.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizavetaCRM, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Royal Court Hotel for your stay in Prague! We are very happy to know, that we managed to make your stay here comfortable and enjoyable. It will be great pleasure for us to see you here again, so please, don’t hesitate and contact us while planning your next trip to Prague!

We wish you all the best!

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I had the double room 15 for two nights for €74. It was very small: if you travel with suitcases, I don't really know where you can put them or where you can pack and unpack them. It was also just beside the reception, so even though you close the door of your bedroom (a door which separates you private hall and your bedroom), you could still hear people mumbling because the main door doesn't close perfectly. You also only get one key per room, so you can't be separated with your partner, otherwise one of you will be locked out.

The bathroom was big, though. Only one feature of the shower worked, so I sadly only used the classical shower. There are heating bars in the bathroom as towels are only changed every three days.

The bed was comfortable. It was funny to get two single quilts for a double bed!

Tea and coffee, with a kettle and tableware, were provided in the room for free. There was also a mini-bar with drinks and snacks (and condoms) but they weren't free, though, as a price list was also in the mini-bar (what a disillusionment!).

The housekeeping service was slow: I visited the city and came back with a room undone, and the cleaning lady only knocked at my door at 16:00.
Nevertheless, when I checked in, the room was very clean.

The breakfast buffet was included and. Lots of choices but the quality is average: some food didn't taste anything, whereas the bread and vegetables were enjoyable. Hot food changed everyday.

The staff (I met Aleksandra, Dimitri and Vova) were polite and ready to help.

The location is okay: it's not too far from the city center, but there's nothing much around as I felt a bit lonely walking back to the hotel at night. The nearest metro/tramway station is I.P. Pavlova, about 5-10 minute walk.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Staff are very helpful and courteous. Also they are very good to respond to emails and queries. Room was not huge but had plenty of space, a modern TV which you could plug in usb sticks or portable hard drives which meant you could watch videos. Bathroom was clean and well equipped.
Breakfast was nice, mainly european choices with some cooked meats and a trifle one morning.
It is about a 15 to 20 minute walk to Wenceslas Square and another 5 minutes to Old Town.
Only drawback is that it is mainly uphill coming home. Also, the WiFi can be a bit fiddly.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizavetaCRM, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Aaron! We were glad to know that you spent amazing time in our hotel and in this beautiful city. Our main aim is to make all our guests feel welcomed and comfortable here! Thank you for drawing our attention to Wi-Fi, we have now installed all the new routers, so it is not a problem now.

We hope to see you here next time you are in Prague!

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Pros:
- Very friendly staff
- Rooms in very good condition, everything necessary is available. Rooms are neat and modern.
- Good lunch buffet taking into account the low price of the hotel

Cons:
- Biggest problem: at times (especially evenings) very bad or no internet connection in our room. A signal amplifier would solve that problem.
- Sheets were a little dirty
- no shelf in the bathroom to put your stuff

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel

Address: Wenzigova 1873/6, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Prague
#119 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Prague, in the historical court building, Royal Court Boutique Hotel and Spa is a first-class brand new hotel offering an unforgettable experience of an intimate, friendly, home-away-from-home atmosphere. Nestled in a quite side street only a minutes walk from the word-famous Wenceslas Square with its never-ending shopping, dining and entertainment choices it provides an excellent base for discovering all beauties wonderful Prague can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Royal Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Boutique Hotel Prague
Royal Court Boutique Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.