We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hell” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Greenyacht Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Greenyacht Hotel to your Saves list
Greenyacht Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   U Libenskeho Mostu 1A | Rohansky Island, Prague 180 00, Czech Republic (Praha 8)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #235 of 663 Hotels in Prague
2 reviews
“Hell”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yesterday we arrived excited at our yacht hotel. First impressions were not good. Bad location and bad appearnce from the outside. When we arrived at our room we were greeted with a damp stench which suggested to us that this room had been badly flooded at some stage recently. When this was brought to the attention of the staff they said they would solve the problem while we were away in the city. When we arrived back later that evening the problem had been 'solved' by the introduction of a fan!! That just meant that the damp smell now circulated around the room. We just put up with the problem and agreed that this hotel was a below par 4star hotel. Actually no where near it.. The following day we left to go sightseeing. The cleaners entered the room and left the window open. As a result of this we came back to our room to find an incredible amount of mosquitoes and spiders. The lady on reception was pleasant but the only solution to the problem was by handing my a bottle of insect killer and the instruction to spray it and wait 20minutes for them all to die.. #insectcemetery
So here i now sit waiting for the mosquitoes to pass away peacefully.. Will not be coming back here..

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Sir,
We are very sorry for your accident with mosquitos. We allready apologise, by gift to your hands!
Location of our ship is for somebody problem, for others not. We are at quiet calm place, not far from the city center by tram or metro.
Guests before your arrival flooded cabin, so we had two chocies: rebook you to some other hotel, or dry the cabin by air-drier.
We choose second choice.
Once again sorry for mosquitos!
Ondrej Ures
concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    260
    58
    17
    13
See reviews for
25
397
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We got a deal on Groupon for GreenYacht! I thought the rooms were small, but nice! Beds very comfy and made great use of space. Had dinner one night in hotel and food was very nice! However the golfbar wasn't open, so if wanted to drink was in restuarant! I was looking forward to having meals on the deck but there was nobody and the chairs were all piled up and was covered. This was understandable on first day as was cloudy however the 2nd day the sun was shinning. The staff were friendly enough, especially the female recpetionist (didn't get her name)-dark hair with glasses, but we found the male receptionist (fair haired) quite rude. Overall a nice experience but would probably stay somewhere else if I was to return! :)

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2015
Dear guests,
thank you for your review, we are always listening to our guests.
We are glad, you spent time in our hotel.

Our SunDeck is usually open from May, because of changing weather, That´s the reason why was SunDeck without service.

We hope your next stay in our hotel will be better.

Best regards
David Babka
concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I was in this hotel with my boyfriend, we had a romantic package.Very nice, romantic hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and tidy. Breakfast was delicious:two types of eggs, jogurt, home made marmalade, vegetables, cheese, warm bread..Dinner was also great (typical Czech menu). The hotel is 2min walking to public transport.

The only minus was that we didn't got a french bed, although we didn't ask for it. Perhaps we could get it if we would ask.

So all together a nice stay, hope we will come back.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2015
Dear guests,
thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy when reading those words. Next time you should try our Luxury or Premium cabin, where you can find bigger bed and more space for you.
We hope to see you again at our unique boat.
Thank you very much and best regards from whole greenYacht crew.
Ondrej Ures
concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perchtoldsdorf, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

If i had to pay the full price i would have been disappointed because the room was not clean you could see the dust on the floor and the window in the room was dirty. The breakfest was ok but not outstanding and the room is heated with an aeration which makes noises all night long.
It's a nice and fancy hotel but unfortunately that's not enough but the dinner in the restaurant was quite good!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
Dear guests,
thank you for your review, we are always listen to our guests.
It is really surprising us, what you wrote about housekeeping service, we are usualy get only good references.
Anyway, next time for your visit we will prepare a Luxury cabin, without extra charge.
Best regards
Ondrej Ures
concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

I was staying at the Green Yacht Hotel for two nights in January 2015. For me it was an adventure and something special to live on a boat. Although the cabins are very narrow and small, it is very nice, comfortable and clean. From the Hotel you need about 10-15 min to the city center and as well to Prague Castle.
We also had a 3-course dinner at the restaurant which was included in our booking package. The food was very good and the service staff was at all times very friendly.
I would definetely recommend booking this hotel. It is the perfect addition to the beautiful city of Prague.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2015
Dear guests,
thank you very much for you review! We are happy, that you spent nice time aboard our unique boat.
We are looking forward to see you back in future again.
Next time you can also try our wellness facilities to enjoy your holidays.
Best regards
Ondrej Ures
concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

A yacht itself is very impressive with a nice reception area and overall appearance. Waiters were helpful but a bit confused. Food was OK but felt mostly like cooked a while ago and reheated. Chicken steak was dry and not very well seasoned, broccoli a bit too undercooked and tasteless, mashed potatoes dry and there was too little of sauce.
Order for our son was mixed up yet billed fully.
Svickova (traditional Czech cream sauce) with dumplings was great though, the best meal of the evening.
It is possible, that chef had not his day because the menu looked great on the paper.
Coffees were ordered, charged but not delivered.
I e-mailed reception with my comments but didn't get any reply.

I wouldn't recommend this place for families with kids, they were not able to offer any appropriate food for them, Accommodation seems romantic and stylish but reachable by car only. There is a golf course right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I'd never stayed on a yacht nor been on a cruise. This was quite an exciting and thoroughly enjoyable stay! The yacht itself is above reproach. The food is a bit expensive, but worth the price. The rooms were intriguing...small yet comfortable. My only issue was the surroundings; it seemed like this well-appointed yacht had been docked in the ghetto. Rough-looking area complete with graffiti-covered fences/walls. I would stay again, though.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Dear guests,
thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you were satisfied with our services. We know that our area could be for somebody a problem, but in couple months will be complete different look of our surrounding, because its changing to well looking quarter with new buildings, marinas etc. Better point of our place is completele quiet with no screaming tourists and heavy traffic, which could help to more relax aboard our unique ship.
We are looking forward to your next visit!
Best regards from whole greenYacht crew
Ondrej Ures
concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Botel Matylda
#85 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Praha 5
Botel Admiral
Botel Admiral
#334 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Botel Albatros
Botel Albatros
#406 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Chateau St. Havel - wellness hotel
Praha 1
Florentina Boat
Florentina Boat
#162 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Praha 8
Pentahotel Prague
Pentahotel Prague
#86 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenyacht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenyacht Hotel

Address: U Libenskeho Mostu 1A | Rohansky Island, Prague 180 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Prague
#171 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#196 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenyacht Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History of the GreenYacht Hotel & Restaurant. Originally serving in Hamburg as the club flagship of the former Czech state shipping company CSPL, which was later to end in bankruptcy, this clubhouse boat was a part of the Peutehafen port which Czechoslovakia rented under the provisions of the Treaty of Versailles. Built in Bremen in 1979, it served as clubhouse, restaurant, cinema and boarding house for Czech employees in Hamburg. Typical Czech food was cooked here Pilsner beer was on draught, and all for Czech prices.No wonder then that the club house vessel enjoyed great popularity in Hamburg.However, when the affairs of the CSPL were wound up, the clubhouse eventually had to close too.Jan Vlcek, with his passion for boats and for golf and as the visionary and motive force behind the project, took part in the tender process, bidding successfully against German interested parties who wanted to turn it a floating "public house". Winning the tender, however, was just the beginning of the clubhouse vessel's highly complicated journey from Hamburg to Prague. In December 2012 re-branded from golfYacht Prague to GreenYacht Hotel & Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Greenyacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golfyacht Prague Hotel Prague
Golfyacht Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenyacht Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.