We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“summer visitors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greenyacht Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Greenyacht Hotel to your Saves list
Greenyacht Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   U Libenskeho Mostu 1A | Rohansky Island, Prague 180 00, Czech Republic (Praha 8)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #234 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Trnava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“summer visitors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Really proffesional and friendly staff. We were in the eve on the upper deck way after the closing hours, they asked for last drinks and then they let us stay there as long as we wish to. Rooms clean and breakfast deliciouse. Rooms little small but that what you can expect when you book your room on the boat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Public Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guests,
we are happy when our guests are satisfied with our services. We always trying to be helpfull and fullfilling your wishes is our hobby. Our rooms are actually cabines, but they are modern and clever builded, so all of them offering comfort for stay.
We looking forward to your next visit and best regards from GreenYacht Hotel crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    260
    58
    17
    14
See reviews for
25
398
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We stay for 3 days and that was unfortunately to short.
This boat is very romantic and relaxing and offers many opportunities!
The staff is willing and make it good to find the linguistic solution for everyone and is very helpful!
Take your partner and enjoy this great moments in the golden city Praha!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Public Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear guests,
thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you spent nice holidays aboard our unique boat. greenYacht Prague is relaxing place and hotel at one. We are always happy when our guests are satisfied with our services.
Best regards from whole crew!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel was very clean and very nice for the price, it wasn't expencive. The staff was very helpfull. The location was very well due to the public transport. Questions were answered very clearly. Unfortunately the bar and kitchen are closed at 23.00 and 22.00 but exceptions were made. They make your stay aa comfortable as possible (own experience).

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Public Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear guests,
thank you for your review!
We are always trying to be helpfull for our guests and we are happy if you felt it.
We are not directly at the city center because of quiet location with good distance to all public transport.
Our kitchen is at 22:00 closed, but there is exceptions as you found.
We are looking forward to your next visit and best regards from whole greenYacht crew!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Something very different after lots of lots of Hotel rooms this was an experience the food was excellent suggest you try the Czech rose' a light and refreshing wine just perfect with the wonderful meal served to us by a very attentive Phillip.
The rooms are small but very well appointed everything a wary traveller needs including wifi, comfortable bed and a hot shower

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Public Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear guests,
thank you very much for your stay aboard our unique boat.
We are happy, that you found our staff helpfull and our cuisine, which is always at high standart of quaility.
We looking forward to your next visit and best regards for all of you.
Ondrej Ures
concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed 1 night in the romantic cabin and made a good experience with this hotel. Our room was basic, but very comfortable and had everything we needed. The staff were helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Public Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your visit, even just one night, we are happy that you spent nice time aboard our unique hotel.
Next time try to book Luxury cabin, they are bigger and with corner bath.
Your review is BIG award for us and always listening to our customers!
Looking forward to your next visit and best regards from whole crew of greenYacht Prague.
Ondrej Ures
concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moosburg, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

(+) we enjoyed our stay very much. the service pesonell was always friendly and helpful. the meals were great and the rooms very clean. the bus / metro station was just a 5 minutes walk away. we would definitely recommend to book your stay on that 'botel' ;-)

(-) the mattress was very, very soft - thus i didn't sleep well. another drawback was the missing wlan internet access in our room. i just could not access the internet over my iphone :-(

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Public Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear guests,
thank you very much for your review. We always listen to our guests.
Sorry that you found our matracces soft, but they are same at every Romantic cabins.
We do have wider and longer just at Luxury and Premium cabins.
We are happy of your opinion tou our service and food, that is what makes your stay remarkable.
Looking forward to your next visit.
greenYacht crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahlen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

A ship as a hotel is a great idea and prepare a special atmosphere. We felt very comfortable and would take it again next visit to Prague. The location for access to public transport is very good, so that is very fast in the center and in the evening again well come to the ship. We had a luxury car that is very well equipped. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Only the breakfast could be a little more extensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenYacht, Public Relations Manager at Greenyacht Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear guests,
we are pleased by your words, it seems, we do have great stuff.
We are also very happy if you spent great time aboard our unique boat. If there is anything what we can make better (we already discuss about ingredients of breakfast) please tell us so. We are interested of your opinions!
Best regards from whole greenYacht crew!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Botel Matylda
#87 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Praha 5
Botel Admiral
Botel Admiral
#333 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Botel Albatros
Botel Albatros
#406 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Chateau St. Havel - wellness hotel
Praha 1
Florentina Boat
Florentina Boat
#165 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Praha 8
Pentahotel Prague
Pentahotel Prague
#85 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenyacht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenyacht Hotel

Address: U Libenskeho Mostu 1A | Rohansky Island, Prague 180 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Prague
#171 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#197 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenyacht Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History of the GreenYacht Hotel & Restaurant. Originally serving in Hamburg as the club flagship of the former Czech state shipping company CSPL, which was later to end in bankruptcy, this clubhouse boat was a part of the Peutehafen port which Czechoslovakia rented under the provisions of the Treaty of Versailles. Built in Bremen in 1979, it served as clubhouse, restaurant, cinema and boarding house for Czech employees in Hamburg. Typical Czech food was cooked here Pilsner beer was on draught, and all for Czech prices.No wonder then that the club house vessel enjoyed great popularity in Hamburg.However, when the affairs of the CSPL were wound up, the clubhouse eventually had to close too.Jan Vlcek, with his passion for boats and for golf and as the visionary and motive force behind the project, took part in the tender process, bidding successfully against German interested parties who wanted to turn it a floating "public house". Winning the tender, however, was just the beginning of the clubhouse vessel's highly complicated journey from Hamburg to Prague. In December 2012 re-branded from golfYacht Prague to GreenYacht Hotel & Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Greenyacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golfyacht Prague Hotel Prague
Golfyacht Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenyacht Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.