We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Farrango Thai Fusion Art Gallery Restaurant

Farrango Thai Fusion Art Gallery Restaurant
Dusni 15, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Formerly Casa Andina)
+420224815996
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,012 of 4,245 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Prague
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012 via mobile

Very slow service. We have to wait 50 minutes for desert. Next 20 minutes for the bill. Food is great. Restaurant is small but nice. Just the service...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“At first sight promising but then disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

It looks good, it looks posh. But prices are high, service worse than average and you would wait for meal more than half an hour. Ceviche - our point of the visit - were OK, but nothing special. Drinks are overpriced ...

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassel, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Unique food which you won't find anywhere in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

This restaurant is special. You can find food and drinks which are refined, well presented and taste is great. It's always good to check their special events and join them. Often with Latin music and special menus. Make sure you make reservation for special events!
Bar & Disco Barra Libre is always busy on Friday nights with wide selection of Bacardi cocktails.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Right up my street! We went there on a Friday evening and had the most divine singer performing. The food was absolutely gorgeous. We stuck around for a good few drinks and coffees etc - they were so accommodating, ensuring we had a comfortable place to sit in the bar and enjoy the singing! Really worth a visit. Not a cheap night out, but worth the extra!!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not a good atmosphere!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

We didn't actually eat here because we walked out not long after we walked in. We went here because we read fantastic reviews on trip advisor about the good value but I wouldn't call 1000kc for a bottle of wine good value. The atmosphere was dull and a little pretentious and there was no decent choice on the menu.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farrango Thai Fusion Art Gallery Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Farrango Thai Fusion Art Gallery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farrango Thai Fusion Art Gallery Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.