We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way overpriced!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Residence Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Old Town Residence Apartments to your Saves list
Old Town Residence Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Narodni 24/115 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 566 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Way overpriced!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I was very disappointed with our apartment. For 299 euro per night I expected much more. The apartment was large and the beds were fairly comfortable. The furniture in the living room, what there was of it, looked like it should be in a college dorm. The ancient TV barely worked and the internet service did not work much of the time. The kitchen was not well stocked. For this price there should at least be coffee, tea and paper towels. The location is very central and convenient but it overlooks a main road and is very noisy at night. I would not recommend this place and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    14
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dresden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have booked a two bedroom apartment (No.3) where 6 people could sleep. The owner was very nice and we had a very good email contact befor the arrival!He was very helpful and the apartment was clean and it has a really good location. It could be a bit loud for some travellers because of the tram and a busy street in front of the house. But we didn't really care about it, this belongs to a city! The rooms were comfortable and nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay in this apartment with my family. We were welcomed by a very nice guy and the apartment was exactly what we were looking for. Good space, comfortable beds, kitchen fully equipped with the basic you need, few meters away from supermarket and public transport. I needed to work sometimes and the fast Wi-Fi was really helpful. We had a wonderful time there and we will come back soon with friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I've just returned from three nights at these apartments and they are excellent. Brilliant location, just five minutes from Old Town Square and ten minutes from The Charles bridge.

The apartment itself is spacious and comfortable.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We (two adult couples) visited Prague during October 2012, staying at the Charles Bridge residence for 3 nights. Our apartment consisted of two bedrooms, a bathroom, a kitchen and a living space/dining area. Basic furnishings, high ceilings and clean. Perfect for our needs. A 5+ review if the apartment had a laundry washer (we did locate a very basic laundromat, still a new concept in Prague, at a nearby indoor city mall, on the second floor -- dryer was broken so we improvised back at our spacious apartment).

The apartment building had a small elevator so we sometimes had to take shifts if with friends or had a number of bags. Not a problem. Better than hiking up 3 or 4 stories.

Great location. A short walk to the river and Charles Bridge. Two or three blocks to a grocery store and several transit options within a block or two for venturing to the old quarter / castle or to the main train or bus stations.

The breakfast café vouchers were wonderful -- super breakfast every morning!

Would stay there again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Overall very good experience. I recently stayed with a few friends and the apartment suited us perfectly. The location was ideal and there were shops really close for any food/drinks that we needed. The space in the apartment was also really good and there is everything you could need there for you when you get there.
Highly recommended to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We are three adults who traveled to Prague in September. We communicated with Old Town Residence staff well in advance of our visit to arrange airport transfer and with other questions we had, Michal replied to all our questions immediately and was very helpful. Our flight was late and we arrived to Prague few hours later than scheduled, to our surprise Michal arranged for taxi service to meet us on a later flight, which was great. Apartment was very clean, two good size bedrooms and small kitchenette with a small fridge and everything we needed. Location is great with walking distance to everything in Prague. Can be a little noisy at night as it is on a very busy street with bars and restaurants. Also, we had top floor apartment with flight of steps up from the elevator and few steps in apartment itself, so if you want to avoid that you might want to ask for a different floor. We were leaving very late at night and were able to keep our stuff in a luggage room they have in a building, which was very convenient. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this apartment

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#156 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,821 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Town Square Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Jilska Residence Apartments
Jilska Residence Apartments
#117 of 566 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Residence Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Residence Apartments

Address: Narodni 24/115 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 566 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Residence Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Old Town Residence Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Residence Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.