We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very argentinean menu” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Boca Restaurant

La Boca Restaurant
Truhlarska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))
+420 222 312 073
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #347 of 4,272 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Spanish, Tapas, Argentinean, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: La Boca is a distinctive district of Buenos Aires, capital of Argentina, famed for its vivid colours and excellent food. The area is inhabited mainly by immigrants and therefore many cultures are blended here (though primarily Italian and Spanish). That combination of Spanish, Italian and Argentinean culture and cuisine became the inspiration for LA BOCA RESTAURANT in Prague. Just like in the district of La Boca, we want to offer our customers the same gastronomic variety influenced by the mix of various cultures. The basis of our cuisine consists of quality, fresh ingredients imported directly from Spain and Argentina. During the summer months, our customers can enjoy food served up directly from our garden grill or sit comfortably and listen to live music. We prepare our steaks from the highest quality Argentinean meat, which is known for its characteristic flavour. Our pasta is exclusively homemade on the premises. Our philosophy is to offer customers an out-of-the-ordinary gastronomic experience and a personal approach.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not very argentinean menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Had dinner there as we were staying in the hotel.

Service was a bit slow, but not too bad. The menu was not actually very argentinean. Food and presentation were ok.
A bit full of smoke (maybe would have been better in the terrace if we got earlier).

Price ok to slightly overpriced.

The wines "in promotion" were not very good either

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    180
    47
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have great time there everytime I am in Prague, for fun or for business. Lovely original evenning atmosphere and mostly international kitchen is pleasant, decoration got stunnning south american touches, and I am higly recommending to explore whole place before going for dinner, because restaurant is quite large with few lovely hidden corners. Great place to go for romantic dinner or business dinner. Staff is proffesional but time to time I am missing warmer attitude to customers especially from waitresses.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path but lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Argentinian/ Spanish mix of,great tapas, and fine main courses. Lovely atmosphere. Above all lovely atmosphere and just quaint and cozy. Not to be missed if you are looking for a sweet meal out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant - do try it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

As a party of four we were staying at the Grand Majestic Plaza hotel which is just nearby La Boca so thought we would give it a try. Thank goodness we did, the restaurant is delightful with lots of atmosphere and memorabilia which creates a "cosy" feel, we loved it!! There is an excellent menu choice and we chose steaks, schnitzel and a chicken tapas - the food was superb, empty plates all round. The waitress was friendly and when we asked for advice regarding Czech wines she was very informative and told us Czech white wine is very good but not so the red. We took her advice and chose a Czech dry white and a Spanish Rioja - both hit the spot perfectly!! Highly recommend this restaurant to you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North England
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went to this restaurant twice as it was close to our hotel and we enjoyed it so much the first time. It does get a bit busy and if you can I would try and book in advance. Lovely food, good service, the restaurant has a nice atmosphere as it is not a large area but little rooms leading to other little rooms.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boca Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Boca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Boca Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.