We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Boca Restaurant

La Boca Restaurant
Truhlarska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))
+420 222 312 073
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #331 of 4,199 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Argentinean, Spanish, Steakhouse, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: La Boca is a distinctive district of Buenos Aires, capital of Argentina, famed for its vivid colours and excellent food. The area is inhabited mainly by immigrants and therefore many cultures are blended here (though primarily Italian and Spanish). That combination of Spanish, Italian and Argentinean culture and cuisine became the inspiration for LA BOCA RESTAURANT in Prague. Just like in the district of La Boca, we want to offer our customers the same gastronomic variety influenced by the mix of various cultures. The basis of our cuisine consists of quality, fresh ingredients imported directly from Spain and Argentina. During the summer months, our customers can enjoy food served up directly from our garden grill or sit comfortably and listen to live music. We prepare our steaks from the highest quality Argentinean meat, which is known for its characteristic flavour. Our pasta is exclusively homemade on the premises. Our philosophy is to offer customers an out-of-the-ordinary gastronomic experience and a personal approach.
Trowbridge
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very convenient restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

As I was staying at the Salavator Hotel, this was a perfect place to dine. Very friendly staff. A delight to eat something other than meat and potatoes !!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    167
    43
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Good menu,great prices staff keen but not professional.Really handy if you're staying at the Grand Majestyk Plaza.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, CZ
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Warm atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The tapas starters are really nice.
Argentinian wine excellent.
Went there already twice and will go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“So good we ate here twice in 3 days!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Loved this place. The food was excellent, the interior was beautiful. Just my sort of place. On a 3 night trip to Prague with hundreds of places to choose from we would normally try as many different places as possible but we loved this so much we ate twice. It helped that it was in the same street as our hotel but we walked have walked across the city to eat here. The tapas and pasta dishes did it for me. The service was good - quick, professional and unobtrustive and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great food & atmosphere for reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

After going out for quite some time, me and my lovely girlfriend decided to go on a date in Prague. I was looking for a cozy restaurant with romantic atmosphere and La Boca proved to be a perfect choice. Located close to the center, the restaurant was designed in an awesome Spanish/Argentinean style, perfect for such an occasion

We ordered a plate of home made pasta with a classic salmon/spinach combination, which was very tasty and one called Espaguetti con Calabacín y Jamon Serrano. The latter was delicious pasta made of spinach and carrot dough together with grilled courgette, Spanish dry-cured ham and roasted Parmesan. Recommended!

La Boca has a broad selections of wine, we went for a cheaper served by glass and it didn't disappoint.

The staff was nice, neutral, but not irritating, which we prefer. As for the music, it matched the restaurant's style and the live performances during spring/summer time must even boost the already great atmosphere.

Will certainly visit again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boca Restaurant also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to La Boca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Boca Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.