We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places for bussines breakfat or lunch in Prague” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Savoy

Cafe Savoy
Vitezna 5, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))
+420 257 311 562
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #219 of 4,504 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“One of the best places for bussines breakfat or lunch in Prague”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is really one of most suitable place for business breakfast or business lunch in Prague; I am only deciding to go there or to go somewhere else according to locations of business seat of my meetings partner. Remarkable is the menu of the day, which is every day changed for which you don’t pay more than 10 USD, the excellent wines served by glass for reasonable price and I don’t wont forgot one of the best pastry cook in Prague.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    286
    105
    40
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“late morning coffee and pastry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

A nice haven on the east side of the river. We had coffee and excellent strudel, and we were well taken care of. Very busy, but they found us a nice table and brought us what we wanted. This has a beautiful period decor,with high ceilings, gilded chandeliers, etc. Be sure to go downstairs to the restrooms - on the way is an observation window to see into their bakery.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A must if you visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Everything about our 2 trips to this cafe was great. The service is attentive; the food, coffee, cake is excellent. We were always given water with our coffees and never had to wait long to be served. The cakes are not as good as elsewhere on the continent, but the service and coffee made up for this. It has smoking nd non smoking-a bonus in town where every restaurant/cafe has smoking as standard. We went out of our way to have mid morning breaks here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Busy, bustling and full of life”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The Cafe Savoy is one of those places that you really shouldn't miss when visiting Prague, even if its just to have a glass of wine or coffee, eat breakfast, or sample their cakes - which are freshly made on the premises. You can in fact see the cakes being made from a viewing window downstairs. The meals looked good too - especially the thickly sliced ham and mashed potatoes.

It's a very busy and bustling sort of place and also a great location for indulging in a spot of people watching. We found the service to be polite and attentive and enjoyed a coffee and the apple strudel - which is really very good. It isn't cheap by Czech standards, but I would highly recommend that you give it a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Cafe savoy is a great little cafe that I have been visiting frequently whilst in living in prague!

The cakes are wonderful as are there coffees!

I generally order off the cafe menu and find the meals very satisfying and well priced (perhaps a little higher than other czech cafes)

A favourite to try is the quiche or the lentils - which is a great lunch serving for around $6AUD

Mostly, the staff are friendly however at times service has been poor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Savoy also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Savoy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.