We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best for businessman” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhotel Plzen

Parkhotel Plzen
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Parkhotel Plzen to your Saves list
Parkhotel Plzen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   U Borskeho parku 31, Pilsen 320 04, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Pilsen
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“best for businessman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I spend in Parkhotel three days and I like it. Room ware clean and homely . Is it nice hotel with realy helpful staff. They help me with everythink what I need. And food in their restaurant, is delicious. I can recomended this hotel and I look forward to my next visit there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
11
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olomouc, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I spend in Parkhotel Pilsen just two nights but I can say that I really enjoy it. All the staff was really helpfull. The rooms was clean. The internet acces is for free and really fast. The breakfast was perfect. You can choose really what You want. I would like to reccomend it to all travellers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel, with a group of 47. All the rooms were perfect, comfortable, clean, reasonably large; the bathroom was ok, the beds were fine. The food at night was good but not wonderful. The breakast buffet was wonderful ! Everything you can think of, you'll find it ! From sausages to chocolate. We loved it ! The hotel is 5 km away from the city center, there a tramway driving by.

Room Tip: If you have a room on the ground floor, make sure there's no party (wedding,etc...) in the "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I spend in this hotel 2 nights for bussines. I think, this hotel is standart 4 star hotel. Romm was clean and comfortable - standart for 4 star hotel. Breakfast was poorer then standart - smaller choice meals, but good quality. Personal was polite.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed for a night. Very average hotel and slightly away from the main center. But pricing was reasonable. Clean and spacious room. Heard there is a big park close to it.
Poor breakfast. Not very friendly reception staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have stayed in Parkhotel twice in three years. In 2010 it was slightly better than now in 2013.

This hotel has a restaurant, pool, lounge bar, a small gym and massage services all under one roof. For a short stay the hotel is very good. Rooms are extremely neat, bathrooms are very nice and I enjoyed the (mostly) friendly staff at the restaurant. Although, if you are staying more than a week, you will be extremely bored with the restaurant as the menu is very limited and you end up being bored with the same stuff all the time.

Parkhotel seems to be a popular place for weddings and other venues. If there is a venue at the site... good luck trying to get some sleep! This summer the AC seemed to be dead also. Together with a hot July heat wave it was horrible, but the friendly staff helped me get a fan in my room so I could sleep.

I liked the breakfast as there were vegetables, fruit and yoghurts of many sorts. Juice, coffee, tea. Bacon, speck, sausages, eggs sunny side up and scrambled. Bread and sweet pastries. Breakkie was my fav! Haha.

I did not try the pool but a lot of the people in our group did and they really enjoyed it. The pool area is very nice and clean. The lounge bar was a place to be and the staff helped us with take-away orders. Some of us wanted to order pizza or chinese (after we were fed up with all the same stuff all the time in the hotel restaurant) and the staff was very helpful with that.

A few of the staff members are not that good with speaking English but we always managed to get a long and solve any problems we had. I also enjoyed the fitness room downstairs. For a hotel gym it was quite good with all sorts of equipment, a bar and some weights to go with that.

All in all it is a nice stay. Rooms are very clean, staff is nice and it is a peaceful neighborhood. The distance to city centre is not walkable, but taxies are extremely cheap so that was not a problem. I would recommend this place for a weekend stay or a week stay tops. Two weeks got a little boring.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Staying in an apartment with kitchen, large living an separated bedroom this hotel seems to be better than expected. Room was clean and all in it worked perfect. Unfortunately did the service not match my expectations. At the question for an iron at the morning I got the answer: "we are busy, not now maybe later..." . The way to the breakfast room is quite long and in the breakfast room I got a cantina feeling.

However recommendable for short stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
1.9 mi away
Angelo Hotel Pilsen
Angelo Hotel Pilsen
#1 of 30 in Pilsen
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Pilsen
Courtyard Pilsen
#2 of 30 in Pilsen
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Plzen
Ibis Plzen
#5 of 30 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Purkmistr
Hotel Purkmistr
#3 of 30 in Pilsen
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Trend
BEST WESTERN Hotel Trend
#11 of 30 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Plzen
Hotel Plzen
#15 of 30 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Plzen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Plzen

Address: U Borskeho parku 31, Pilsen 320 04, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pilsen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pilsen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Plzen 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Parkhotel Plzen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Plzen Pilsen, Czech Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkhotel Plzen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.