We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in the middle of nowhere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Plzen

Save Saved
You added Ibis Plzen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Plzen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Univerzitni 65, Pilsen 30100, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 30 hotels in Pilsen
Turku, Finland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A good hotel in the middle of nowhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have nothing bad to say about the hotel, except the location. It's quite far from the city center, in an industrial area. The last bus from the city center departs quite early (little after 9 pm), so after that you have to use a taxi. Note also that the trolley bus nr 15 from the city center should go to "Borska Pole", otherwise you have to walk a bit. The same bus number has got two different destinations! The hotel is very clean, the breakfast is versatile, and the staff is friendly and helpful. If you have a car and are going to see places around Plzen, this is a good hotel for you! A big parking place and no need to drive in the city center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelibisplzen, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

first of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us and of course for sharing your experience with all the TripAdvisor.com users.

You are perfectly right that we are not directly from the city center but our location is advantageous for everybody who is coming by car as our location is not far from highway and we have a huge parking space.

As you mentioned, bus stop is just in front of the hotel but goes mainly during the day. All day long you can use taxi service which cost approx. 6 EUR to / from city center or even you can enjoy the real limousine service.

Thank you for highlighting friendliness of our staff and possitive feeling about the hotel.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to take care of you again very soon.

Travel well and safe wherever you go.

kind regards

Marek Audes & Ibis hotel Plzen team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    37
    14
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
24
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is a clean, modern hotel with good facilities (WiFi), restaurant, bar etc. Rooms are a good size and comfortable. The staff are friendly and professional. Despite being on the edge of an industrial estate, there are good public transport links to the city centre, or the hotel will order a reliable and reasonably priced taxi for you.

Breakfast is good, although beware that in some instances they expect you to stipulate at what time you will have your breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelibisplzen, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you a lot for choosing our hotel and for staying with us.
We really appreciate your possitive feedback for all Tripadvisor.com users and your comments.

All the points you mentioned just cover the strategy of Ibis hotels - hotel of good quality with proffesional and friendly staff. I like your comment about the breakfast. We do not want to stipulate our customers about the time for breakfast but we just want to offer you the best time to enjoy your breakfast. In Ibis you can enjoy your breakfast from 4:00 until 12:00 but sometimes it can happen that we are really busy so we try to help our guest to advice the best time.

Once more again thank you for your possitive comments and we hope to see you soon again in Pilsen.

kind regards

Marek Audes & Ibis hotel Plzen team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

One of the best Ibis hotels, very clean and with friendly staff. Big and lighted parking place. Nothing to complain about, except location is a bit out of town. To get to city centre must use car or taxi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelibisplzen, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Traveler,

thank you a lot for your possitive review. We are happy that we offered you great value as it is exactly what Ibis hotels offers to our guests.

We hope that it was not your last time here in Pilsen as we are looking forward to see you soon again.

kind regards and thank you for all the Ibis hotel Plzen team

Marek Audes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great for value. 22 euros per night per person with breakfast?! Very cheap. All hotels should have this kind of price! Only breakfast should be a little better, more versatile.
For night or two is this great hotel. Only 5 minutes to city center. The city is not really interesting, but i was there for bussiness.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelibisplzen, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Traveler,

thank you a lot for staying with us. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay for a very attractive promotional rates. I hope that it was not your last time in Pilsen and you will see that the city has a lot to offer.

Have a good way wherever you travel.

kind regards

Marek Audes and Ibis hotel Pilsen team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Clean, convient place to stay. Petr at the front desk was very welcoming and friendly. One of the best IBis partner hotels I have stayed in. Food is ok! Cooked well and good presentation but ok flavor. Recommended!

Room Tip: Located close to the industrial sector. Convenient if you a business traveler. Restaurants are with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelibisplzen, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear SeasonedTraveler,

thank you a lot for the review and sharing your experience about Ibis hotel Plzen with all the TripAdvisor.com family. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly. We hope that friendly staff and good food is the key how to make our guests satisfied.

We are looking forward to see you soon in Pilsen again.

kind regards

Marek Audes and Ibis hotel Plzen team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

after our car accident we were brought here. We didn't plan to go to this hotel but the manager did everything to help us and got us a room at a discount within half an hour and the dog could stay for free. Very helpful staff and great food. they were really compassionate and felt sorry for our accident. Super hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelibisplzen, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you a lot for sharing your experience with our hotel with all Tripadvisor.com users.
Usually I am happy that customers coming to our hotel but in your case, it was not a pleasant and nice circumstances.

At Ibis hotels we always do our best for our guests and especially when our guests are in troubles we do our maximum to help them. Me and my team we are happy to hear from you that you are getting better now and we hope that you will come to Pilsen again and next time you will enjoy everything not only Ibis hotel.

Once more again, thank you for your nice feed-back and enjoy traveling wherever you will go.

kind regards

Marek Audes
Ibis hotel Plzen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Plzen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Plzen

Address: Univerzitni 65, Pilsen 30100, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Plzen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pilsen
#4 Business Hotel in Pilsen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Plzen 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet part of the important commercial zone Borska Pole, close to the University. 130 comfortable new generation ibis rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV with plug and play and working desk, and ensure comfort for both - business and leisure travelers. Restaurant concept Sud&Cie offers local and international cuisine. Lobby bar opened 24/7. 2 meeting rooms for up to 70 people and parking space for 80 cars available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Tingo, Otel, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ibis Plzen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Plzen Pilsen, Czech Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Plzen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.