We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Medite

Medite
Hlavni 279/7, Marianske Lazne, Czech Republic
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I choosed this restaurant after a friend´s recommendation. It took me almost one hour by car to get there, but it was a great trip. The restaruant is very nice. We tasted many tapas and two desserts. All meals were simply great and made of fresh ingredients. Service was very friendly and helpful. Prices are reasonable. I am looking forward to next visit soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    18
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weiden, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not to be missed when you visit Marianske Lazne.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

David Böhm, the owner and our host for the evening knows how to please the most skeptical diner when you visit Medite on your next visit to Marianske Lazne (Marienbad). We had read other reviews and made a reservation while staying at Swiss House Hotel and Spa *read that review*. We were there January 20th 2013 and we will be bringing friends back. Isn't that a reflection of an enjoyable meal, that you look forward to taking other friends there?
David also imports wine, cheeses and his culinary expertise and well trained, professional staff made our evening very special.
Yes, they serve Tapas but they offer so much more. Although his staff could have handled our needs adequately he came by our table and shared a little history, enhanced our knowledge of Spanish wines *a great full bodied red wine was Paraje De Los Cancales * and some of his own Tapas creations truly amazed us. The others just confirmed we will be back. His Chef has taken some of David's ideas and maintained the same high standard that David possesses.
Whether your palate prefers seafood (prawns were out of this world) or beef you will be thanking yourself for coming here. The cheeses, fruit, desserts all were magnificent and after a short conversation at the beginning of our experience we just entrusted our meal into David's care.
Look at their website, make a reservation (enjoy the local spa's and golf courses) and spend a memorable evening with one of the best Czech restaurants you will find. Plan a wine tasting and share some laughter in a comfortable, well staffed setting with wonderful ambience. The value was one more PLUS I give Medite. It was not expensive and we were all pleasantly surprised. Thank you David (and staff) for taking such good care of my friends, my wife and me. We will be back soon and are thankful that we live in Germany and your establishment is only a little over an hour away. I gave Medite two $$ for its comfortable atmosphere and although you would enjoy a 'special date' with pride.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in the area..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We found this restaurant by accident and were so happy with the quality of the food and the service that we went for lunch and dinner the same day. And we would have come back the next day for lunch before heading back to prague but the restaurant was closing for a 5days renovation..
The food was amazingly fresh and tasty and the dessert so good that we reordered a second one.. If you are in Marianske Lazne, make sure to make a reservation, you won't regret it..

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great tapas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Second visit and again great experience - very attentive service and delicious meal. In a group of four you can share & taste almost all tapas - our favourites were those of meat. Wine by glass also very good. Definitely worth of visiting, reservation required. (+ I would love to have sth similar in Prague :-) )

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Real tapas experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff, excellent and delicious food for reasonable price - I recommend to choose mixture of tapas to try something from everything. Also out dog was more than welcomed.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medite also viewed

Marianske Lazne, Karlovy Vary Region
Marianske Lazne, Karlovy Vary Region
 
Marianske Lazne, Karlovy Vary Region
Marianske Lazne, Karlovy Vary Region
 

Been to Medite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.