We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing place to spend a weekend !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pytloun Travel Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pytloun Travel Hotel to your Saves list
Pytloun Travel Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Volgogradska Street 70, Liberec 46009, Czech Republic (Formerly Pytloun Penzion Januv Dul)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #11 of 25 Liberec B&B and Inns
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Great relaxing place to spend a weekend !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Clean, tastefully decorated new rooms made us feel like home. Helpfull staff.
Good location, close to tram to take you to Liberec Zoo, city centre, Jested and yet very quiet and relaxing place.
Overall positive experience. Great value for your money :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PytlounHotels, General Manager at Pytloun Travel Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

The hotel has been newly rebuilt to "ikea style" (and i mean it literally:D). We had a small room number 10 and we were very satisfied...new furniture, LCD TV, tea/coffee service, nice bathroom. Breakfasts were very nice, i can not complain!
Receptionists were also nice and very helpful. Especially one girl, i am sorry i didn´t ask for her name....:(!
The wellness center which is in the hotel was wondeful (sauna, whirlpool, relaxing area, swimming pool outside)!!! I do recommend that! But be careful, no swimmsuits are allowed inside and the wellness is not private!!! But the receptionists can deal it, so if u are a bit lucky, u can have whole wellness just for urself:)!
There should be WIFI internet through all hotel but it wasn´t working when we were there:(!
U can have a drink in the lobby bar but there is no restaurant in the hotel, if u wanna have lunch or dinner, there are few pubs close to the hotel (typical czech one) or u should go to the center of Liberec which is 5 mins by car. We were using public transport. Tram-stop is 7-8 mins of walking up to the hill, then u are in 10 mins in the center or 15 mins in the ZOO.
I highty recommend this hotel. It is new, modern, with good services. BUT it stands in the periphery of Liberec, so there is nothing around! Center is 5 mins by car. If u are coming by public transport, be ready for a little walking:)!

Room Tip: Single/double rooms in the first floor are new and looking very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PytlounHotels, General Manager at Pytloun Travel Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Buffalka,

Thanks a lot for your great review in the early days of our Pytloun Travel Hotel. I'd like to point out that free Wi-Fi is now available throughout the entire hotel.

If you visit us again in the future, here's a tip for you: The wellness centre can now be rented out for 2 hours private use from 12pm throughout the night until 6am the next day!

Jan Tlustak
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberec, Czech Republic
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

This hotel was just recently turned by Pytloun line of hotels from a penzion into a hotel, and, perhaps, not everything was put in order yet, and maybe the hotel has a great potential, but the money is being charged already now and as of this writing - I don't like it.
There is no reception or anybody to meet you. The reception is in a different part of the city (it is to be installed here on January 16, 2011) so we arrived to the location of the reception by taxi to receive the key, and then took a taxi to this Pytloun Penzion Travel Hotel.
When we arrived we found quite a small room, no curtains, the hot water was available, but the cheap temperature control valve in the shower was broken running cold water, so we had to get by with the sink only...
The bed is comfortable, but I would prefer one big blanket instead of two small ones.
With better valves, some curtains, more TV channels and better blankets it could be improved significantly.
But the lack of sound insulation is unlikely to be helped. The steps of people in the hall quite audible. I CAN HEAR SNORRING FROM THE ROOM NEXTDOOR.
The hotel is located somewhere in the boonies... the view from the the window opens to private cottage houses..

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PytlounHotels, General Manager at Pytloun Travel Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Recently I have been appointed as Managing Director of the Pytloun Hotels Group and even though your review is nearly 4 years old now, I'd like to leave a quick note regarding the current state of our Pytloun Travel Hotel. The hotel is now indeed a 3 star property which offers good value for money accommodation but still strives to provide excellent service to our guests.

Improvements since your stay include: 24h reception with fully stocked bar, curtains in all rooms, hot and cold water definitely guaranteed in all rooms, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and in all rooms.

If your way ever brings you back to Liberec in the future, we would be delighted to welcome you again in our Pytloun Travel Hotel which now proudly carries 3***.

Jan Tlustak
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pytloun Travel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pytloun Travel Hotel

Address: Volgogradska Street 70, Liberec 46009, Czech Republic (Formerly Pytloun Penzion Januv Dul)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Liberec Region > Liberec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Liberec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pytloun Travel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst 17th century timber buildings, this hotel offers non-smoking rooms and a communal kitchen with an electric hob. It is located in Liberec, 3 km from Ještěd ski resort.Pytloun Travel Hotel’s rooms are fitted with central heating and feature a wide full-length wardrobe. A work desk with good access to electrical outlets and lighting is available in each room.The front desk is open throughout the day and staff can help with queries such as conversion of foreign currencies. It provides storage facility for guests’ ski equipment.The Luxury Island Spa features an outdoor salt water pool, a Finnish sauna, an indoor tropical salt-herbal sauna, a hot tub and massages.Pytloun Travel is 400 metres away from Liberec-Horní Ružodol Railway Station which provides easy access to the rest of Liberec. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pytloun Travel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pytloun Travel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.