We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A positive experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurohotel

Save Saved
You added Eurohotel to your Saves list
Eurohotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eurohotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stara Kysibelska 583, Karlovy Vary 360 09, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 89 hotels in Karlovy Vary
Holon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A positive experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Although I completely disagree with the previous reviewer, I was grateful that he/she pointed out to us that the hotel does not have a lift. We e-mailed the hotel and asked for a room on the ground floor, which was reserved for us with no problem. Reception in general was very helpul and obliging. On the last day, they let us keep our car in the parking lot until 5 pm even though we had already checked out in the morning. (We used the public tranportation to explore the city).

The rooms are spacious and nice - the bathroom is also spacious with an excellent shower. We didn't experience any noise from the road -all was quiet.

Breakfast was very good - even some surprises - and the breakfast room very pleasant. There is quite a big supermarket a five minute walk from the hotel.

The hotel is a bit far from the city, but as centrally located hotels in Karlovy Vary are expensive, we found this hotel to be very good value.

Definitely a positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We were very surprised at how ordinary and out of date this hotel was after reading other reviews of it on this website and others. I was under the impression that it would be much more sophisticated and updated. The photos I’ve seen do not show the reality. The hotel itself is located on a very busy and noisy street, which proved to be a main thoroughfare to other parts of Karlovy Vary. Vehicular traffic, including busses was continuous, even all through the night. The hotel grounds are secured behind an iron fence and gates which, to me anyway, indicated the questionable safety of the area. The view from the hotel is limited to the busy street. We discovered, despite being told otherwise, that the hotel is located an inconvenient 35-45 minute obstacle course walk to downtown Karlovy Vary. (I am not overexaggerating. We are fast walkers and timed the route.)

The hotel room was very plain and with the exception of a small coffee table contained no useable flat surface or counter top and absolutely none in the basic bathroom. The bathroom had a separate toilet room, but the acoustics amplified its user. (Make sure you are very comfortable with your traveling companion. I’m not kidding.) Because the room did not have any air conditioning it was necessary to sleep with the windows open and we were subsequently disturbed all night by roadway traffic.

The hotel does not have an elevator so we had to carry and pull our suitcases up 2 flights of stairs to the room. The hotel did include a decent breakfast buffet, but was out of coffee when we arrived and no staff attended the dining room. It does have a good WiFi connection and enough parking in front of the hotel, plus a small patio area outside the entrance to the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Great and friendly staff who allowed us to check in earlier in the day than is the usual. The room we had was spacious, comfortable bed, large bathroom, TV. Safe parking area right in front of the hotel. Easy to get to the city centre by bus or car. The hotel offers great variety of food breakfast. Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

Not the fanciest, but it suited our needs. Room 113 on 1st floor: large and comfortable. Just that the shower drain was slow to drain. Easy internet. Safe parking. It is easy to get around this town with a car. Also Bus 6 stops right at the hotel. We found fabulous food at the Embassy Pub. Great staff and food. Much better than Pupp.
Massages at the Thermal Hotel Bazen were good. the therapists were friendly and qualified.
Breakfast only and it was OK, not fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurohotel

Address: Stara Kysibelska 583, Karlovy Vary 360 09, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 89 hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurohotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Eurohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurohotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.