We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, clean, friendly accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Garni Hotel/Pension Fan

Save Saved
You added Garni Hotel/Pension Fan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Garni Hotel/Pension Fan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   U Trati 57/5, Karlovy Vary 36004 , Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 88 hotels in Karlovy Vary
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice, clean, friendly accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I had a room for one person. It had everything I needed, a bed and closet, chair and desk. Even a small kitchen. The bathroom and toilet looked nice and was clean.
There is laundry service and breakfast, just ask. :-)
The lady was very friendly and helpful. She checked for me the timetables for public transport etc.

I can definitely recommend this accommodation!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chemnitz, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Nice staff, spacious, clean rooms for a good price, delicious breakfast. If you are looking for a nice hotel for a good price, this is what you need. The city center can be reached within half an hour walking. I think that it is not far away. I can recommend this hotel for couples, friends or family accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praha
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

We travelled to Karlovy Vary to participate in a bootcamp - seminar about personal development and we stayed there for 2 days. The Fan itself is beautiful and quiet and the rooms are well equiped - we had more accesories than we could possibly use. I really liked the possibility of having just a electronic card which serves both the door lock and the main switch - it is fast and easy. Our bootcamp was taking place in the backyard, which the owner kindly provided for free. The rooms facing street have magnificient view - you can see the town from height. The only downside was the connectivity - the buses went every 30 minutes to the centre and it took about 8 minutes if I remember well. But I suppose if you arrive with a car, than this is not a problem for you.
I can wholeheartly reccomend to any travelers who want great value for their money, and as a students we even got another discount.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

This was the best price/benefits that I had in hotel in Czech Republic. The location is perfect, the price is just great and the room is really clean and large.
I do recommend this hotel if you want to spend some days of leisure or business at Karlovy Vary. For friends or family, the place is just great!
The city is marvelous! It's like a dream visiting the city and surroundings. For me, you can find the bests sightseeing in central Europe, like nature, castles, and beautiful historical buildings.
I'm attaching some pictures to inspire your trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Garni Hotel/Pension Fan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel/Pension Fan

Address: U Trati 57/5, Karlovy Vary 36004 , Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 88 hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel/Pension Fan 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garnihotel/Pension FAN, 2006 certificated by the Hotel and Restaurant Associon of Czech Republic is a two-storied building, situated in the spa town of Karlovy Vary, district Bohatice.You can expect polished, cosy and quiet rooms with helpful staff and excellent connectiveness to the city centre with municipal transport. There is a kitchen unit in every room so you can cook your own meal or you can enjoy Czech breakfast every morning downstairs.Rooms are equipped with private bathroom and a toilette, satelite TV, fridge, coffee maker, alarm-clock, cooking stove and anti-allergic pillows and blankets.There is WLAN available in every room on request.Regardin your children, we can provide you children cots,stools and variety of boardgames free of charge.There is also a secured parking lot behind FAN.You can buy municipal transport tickets at the reception and we can store your golf bags/bikes in a secured room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Priceline and Fastbooking so you can book your Garni Hotel/Pension Fan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garni Hotel/Pension Fan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.