We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique Hotel..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salvator Karlovy Vary Hotel

Save Saved
You added Salvator Karlovy Vary Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Salvator Karlovy Vary Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vridelni 39, Karlovy Vary 36001, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 88 hotels in Karlovy Vary
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Boutique Hotel..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Great location in KV..really nice for romantic stay/week-end..good value for money..the relax stay..4 nights..spa treatment..not bad..you should go during KV IFF..most boutique shopping nearby..colloseom nearby..truely imperial..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vatra Dornei, Romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed in this hotel only for one night in our return from Prague. It is nice, central with a beautiful restaurant, elegantly decorated, rooms in Biedermeyer style, clean and coquettish. There is a problem with English being spoken, you'd better try German. We have booked a double room with kingbed and received twin, asked to use the spa facility (which consists of 2 saunas and a jacuzzi) and while there a lady came and said it was reserved for someone else and I had to leave and there was also a problem with water leaking under the shower cabin in the bathroom. Breakfast was good, continental. The parking place was rather far from the hotel on a chute. I'm sure they can do better, the location is lovely!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We spent 21 days in Salvator Hotel located in Karlovy Vary, Vridelni,39. From the beginning, the Hotel created very good impression. But then, we realized that the room didn’t have air conditioner, what made it very difficult to enjoy resort not able to relax. Although officially, they said that all their rooms were equipped with air conditioners. Windows overlooked the cliff. They call it a room “without a view”. But we couldn’t open windows either, because the room was getting filled with mosquitoes, spiders, ants, and other insects immediately. Especially, I want to mention the ant invasion. At 12:00 midnight a bird flew in, on a daily basis, which gave us a lot of psychological and physical stress. Restaurant doesn’t fit any frame of diet menu for people who came to improve their health and cleanse the system. First, 15 days the food wasn’t diet, but was eatable, but then, they probably changed their chef. Besides bad cuisine they gave us very bad stomach virus. But the cherry on top was a mysterious disappearance of Coca Cola bottle from the room bar. We noticed that on the 3rd day of our stay there. Right after a dysfunctional shower in the bathroom was fixed on our request. Our room was cleaned on a daily basis by cleaning personnel. The only person besides them, who had the master key, was superintendent who fixed the shower. The mastery still remains unsolved, but gives more thoughts of what else was taken and how safe it is to stay in the place like this?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed for two weeks in May.
Perfect location - right in the center of town. Hotel is nicely decorated. Room is small but bathroom is big and very clean. Food is excellent. Menu changes daily and portions are huge. Sevice is adequate. Wll return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

5 single rooms booked & confirmed in Salvator on January 13, 2011 (three months in advance!), for a stay from April 14 - 17, 2011. 24 hours before check-in, Mrs. Martina Nardova, a hotel Manager sends an e-mail, explaining that hotel had an accident, a roof top jacuzzi leaked and rooms supposingly flooded, therefore no longer available. She suggests an alternarive, hotel St. Marttel, claiming it is a 4 star hotel, ran by her friends. It turns out, the substitute hotel offered is a sanatorium, with beds on wheels, pacients on wheel chairs, etc. After facing Mrs. Nardova in Salvator hotel reception, demanding a room of equal quality as booked originally, she finally admits, she lied - there is no flood, she just heavily overbooked the hotel. She refuses to show flooded rooms, of course. As the trick with a sanatorium substitute didn't go well, she starts to offer additional lower quality alternatives. none of them to our satisfaction. After being pressed harder by fed up & refused guests and by the travel agent, she finally gives up and releases rooms in Salvator hotel, but just for two nights, April 14-16. Third night originally booked, had to be found elsewhere. Important to know, guests booked via TUI were not overbooked. A nice hotel could be a great place to stay in Karlovy Vary, if it wasn't for the wicked management.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Our reservation was guaranteed by credit card. We arrived around 8:30PM. According to the receptionist they are fully booked and we need to go to Hotel Humboldt, their "sister hotel, due to "reservation failure"??? A complimentary drink or dinner would have been nice at this point. Instead, we repacked ourselves in our van, drive to another hotel, and finally checked in at 9:30 PM and found a place to eat at 10PM.

Hopefully our experience is an isolated case, otherwise it is a questionable practice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

This is a wonderful place to stay to get around to see Karlovy Vary. Don't expect amazing service and then you won't be disappointed. Front desk is very slow. The people at the bar didn't want to let us order a beer as they were 15 minutes from closing, but let us have one so long as we promised to finish it up quickly! But, the room was great and you are right in the middle of where you will want to be. Parking is available, albeit quite a hike from the hotel. We never could get connected to the internet.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Salvator Karlovy Vary Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvator Karlovy Vary Hotel

Address: Vridelni 39, Karlovy Vary 36001, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 88 hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Salvator Karlovy Vary Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Salvator Karlovy Vary Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salvator Karlovy Vary Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.