We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dvorana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Dvorana to your Saves list
Hotel Dvorana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chebska 394/44, Karlovy Vary 360 06, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great beds. I had to get up early. So I asked for later check-out. I had an opportunity to sleep for a while longer. The room was very large. In the restaurant offers Pilsner beer. In the hotel there is a billiards and for guests it is free of charge. The receptionist offered me to visit their own hotel cinema but I had not time for that (only looked at pictures and it was awesome). I would recommend this hotel. It was very pleasant one-night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masoun, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dvorana, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Lucie,
Thank you for your review. When you will be at you next stay you can see the cinema on your own eyes. Own experience is always better than pictures. I am looking forward to your next visit.
With regards Ondrej Masek, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    13
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
21
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed in Dvorana in 6/2014 and we were very pleased.. At first - the interrior is impressive - whole new furniture, stylish design and clean, truly spacious rooms.. At second - I must disagree with guests who complain about the distance from the center. We went by car, so we appreciated the big parking lot which hotel offers (free of charge, of course) and which I missed so much during my previous stays in the other hotels in city center. Btw.. bus stop is 2-3 minutes far, taxi fare is not high. At third - special thanks goes to neat and qualified receptionist who showed us the whole hotel and kindly answered all the questions :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masoun, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dvorana, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Eva,
thank you for review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Dvorana. I look forward to your next visit. Next time you can try some of our facilities that the receptionist showed you.

Kind regards
Ondrej Masek
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The stay was very positive surprise overall.
- comfortable free parking
- clean and large rooms
- tasty food in restaurant, even though breakfast selection is bit limited
- reasonable price
Did not use any of the facilities.
Only disadvantage might be the location, which is about 4km from town center, but this can be easily checked by everybody before booking. Hotel does not say to be promenade one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masoun, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dvorana, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Dvorana. For the next time you can try some of our facilities for even better experience. With regards Ondřej Mašek, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadan, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very kind receptionist. Huge room. Soft luxury bed. Comfortable parking (in Karlovy Vary not usual). Refreshing massage (I had Indian head massage – some antistress massage). Delicious dinner (recommend turkey steak). I hope I will come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masoun, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dvorana, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Katerina,
Thank you for your review. That is right. The Indian head massage is sometimes called shortly Head antristress massage. We are glad that you were satisfied. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards Ondrej Masek
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I needed a place to stay last min. Reasonably priced and close to town. No food late at night close by to eat. So buy groceries early. Pleasant staff and clean surroundings. Great for couples on a budget needing to see this beautiful spa town.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masoun, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dvorana, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Colin,
Thank you for yor review. We are pleased you chose our hotel for your stay in Karlovy Vary. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards.
Ondrej Masek, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed in the Dvorana as a tourist but didn't use any of their facilities. The suite we had was quite spacious featuring a luxury bath including a pool (but no jacuzzi). For Karlovy Vary standards I felt the accommodation was a bargain. Only compromise is the location, you need to be ok with a few minutes of bus ride or by car. Parking is right in front of the entrance and the neighborhood is ok but certainly not the reason why you may want to go there.

If you can afford it, the Pupp will make you more happy, particularly if you are into spas but being on a budget the Dvorana allows for a very convenient stay. Spend the money saved on a fancy meal and go to a public spa.

PS: I clicked on the pool rating accidentally though it has none.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masoun, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dvorana, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We do not want to compare with other spa hotels in centre - we want to be different and better in other ways. Hotel Dvorana should be accessible to the general public according to prices of services.
Next time you can try some of our facilities.
Kind regards Ondrej Masek, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

came and thought this would be a perfect hotel in Karlovy Vary, but ended up with much disappointment. First, the location is aweful, it is so far away from the City center that you would have to take a taxi or bus to get to town. Forget about walking.. Second, The hotel doesn't have a pool and to use the Sauna you would have to pay extra for it. The water is just a normal water and not the Spa thermal water that you would want. I would say the room is ok and serve the purposes, but with this location the rate was too high.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masoun, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dvorana, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear gohpet,
We are sorry about your bad feelings about our hotel. We cannot change our location but other guests do not mind that. Bus stop is about 50m from hotel and you are in 10 minutes in the center (and costs ~ 1€/person). On the other hand - we do not present any of mentioned misunderstanding (pool, mineral water, sauna included in room price). We are not a spa hotel. On some reservation systems we exactly write details about equipment and services which are free of charge or not. But anywhere we do not present what we do not have.
If you have seen any of details presented on our website or reservation systems please let us know and we will correct it.

I hope you will change your opinion and you will return to our hotel.

Kind regards
Ondřej Mašek, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#12 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quisisana Palace
Quisisana Palace
#1 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
5.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
2.2 mi away
Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aqua Marina Wellness & Spa Hotel
Aqua Marina Wellness & Spa Hotel
#13 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
5.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#4 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
2.0 mi away
Olympia
Olympia
#3 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
5.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dvorana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dvorana

Address: Chebska 394/44, Karlovy Vary 360 06, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dvorana 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dvorana is situated in a quiet part of the town of Karlovy Vary close to the countryside. It is within a few minutes from the town centre. The rooms are equipped to the full comfort and anticipated standards. It will satisfy the needs of guests of all ages and it is a perfect choice for those who come for a congress as well as relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dvorana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dvorana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.