We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in karlovy vary” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhotel Richmond

Save Saved
You added Parkhotel Richmond to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkhotel Richmond
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Slovenska 567/3, Karlovy Vary 36001, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 89 hotels in Karlovy Vary
Lyon, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in karlovy vary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011 via mobile

Very nice hotel with good level bedrooms and a good service. However the restaurant, which is not expensive, is not at a French or American level. Closes early (8.30 pm) and sometimes has a lack of a discussable food.
The employees diserve even if the restaurant is not empty. The bar remains opened afterwards.
I would recommend anyway. Is suitable even with no term programme.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
11
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I was booked at a category B room, since it was only for 2 nights however, when I moved in to the room, though it was small, but it was very cozy and I loved it. It was clean, neat and bed was quite sufficient for a man of average built.
Windows were overlooking the hotel park and heating was very moderate to let one sleep with an ajar open window.
Breakfast was very rich with healthy food, tables were always cleaned up and made decent for the next guest.
Hotel is very nicely located and quiet for those seeking spa, wellness and relaxation. Very ideal for couples!

Room Tip: Rooms of any category are quite comfortable and sound-proof
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

the spot and the nature are magnificent, but the hotel is old, needs renovation and more cleaning, the room smell rot and insects crawl everywhere
hotel should be raked as 3 stars or less..

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

Hotel overrated. Should be rated as 3 star. Hotel need some renovation. We stay in very expensive Lux A room. The room had 2 huge, uncomfortable dirty chairs.
The man's showers in the Swimming pool area was dirty.
Constantly was shortage of food during lunch or dinner.
Some waiters in the dinning room wasn't friendly unless you order drink from bar. So we was like second class people because we didn't order from bar.
During the breakfast the juice tasted like drink.
Need pay extra for tea or coffee during lunch or dinner.
Management wasn't available to guests. The English & Russian was very limited.
The nurses rushing without understanding problem. For money what they charge the treatment like: massage, bath & etc. should be more then 15 min. Not enough at all. I wouldn't recommend that hotel. Its not for Americans at all.
Looks like I went back in time to Soviet Union....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

Arriving at this magnificent hotel in its floodlit park on a snowy night in deepest winter was in itself a dream experience. The whole scale of the hotel is grand, the rooms (huge, with terrace), the public rooms, the open areas with magnificent chandeliers, the whole situated in its own park on the edge of Karlsbad but within easy walking distance. The staff are plentiful and friendly, there is a good sized and warm swimming pool, separated saunas for men and women. If the food is a little homely, there is plenty of it and a good choice at all times. Free dressing gowns provided. There is a feeling of relaxed generosity about the place that only comes with really large hotels. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and will go back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

Agree with all the other revews, except was ripped off by the hotel for "free internet".
Richmond provides access only to dial-up internet and advertises it as "free", however they charge you for dial-up number your computer calls to access the internet. When I asked the staff at the front desk if I have to pay for Dial-up - they said "No, it is free", but at the check out they presented me with a phone bill equivalent to $400 USD with the number I never called. When I requested an explanation the front desk reply was: "Oh, this is a dial-up number", so when the hotel advertises that dial up is free - it is misleading the guests and in other words is a big lie. I cannot recommend Parkhotel Richmond to any business traveler who needs to have an internet access. More, such practices do violate ethical code of conduct and stripe the hotel of any credibility.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

This was our 1st ever trip to Karlovy Vary so we chose the hotel based on TripAdvisor.com reviews and we were not disappointed!
This is a very nice 4 star hotel, very large room + bathroom, great exit to the balcony with very nice view of the park+river. This hotel has it's own mineral water spring (Official No.21) as well as a number of medical options and a cosmetology cabinet. We had a few meals at the restaurant, the menu was simple but the dishes were surprisingly tasty!
I would recommend having a rental car if you are going to stay at hotel as it's in the quiet part of town, fair bit to walk to reach the centre.
We came down here with 5 month old kid and a cat (not the quietest family ;) and the reception was very welcoming!

Definitely going to come back again later on in 2010!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parkhotel Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Richmond

Address: Slovenska 567/3, Karlovy Vary 36001, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Richmond 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Parkhotel Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Richmond Hotel Karlovy Vary
Parkhotel Richmond Karlovy Vary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkhotel Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.