We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Romance Puskin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Romance Puskin to your Saves list
Hotel Romance Puskin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trziste 37, Karlovy Vary 36090, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice location and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here for a night with my partner and was very happy with the stay.
The staff were very pleasant and the check in was welcoming. We went for the dinner bed and breakfast option thru booking.com. The 3 course dinner was absolutely fantastic and good value for money. Breakfast buffet was also excellent with a great variety on offer.
Location was spot on, bang in the centre of town and nice to have a view overlooking the promenade. The room was well sized and the the comfortable bed provided a great sleep.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I'd definitely recommend a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    47
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
44
63
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed three nights in July 2012. We were very pleased with the accommodation and the breakfast. The hotel served as a perfect location from which to explore the city. Finally, the staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: We had room with windows facing the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

the Romance Puskin Hotel is a decent hotel, strategically located in Karlovy Vary... the staff of this hotel is not helpful at all, they are quite rude actually in the way they respond to questions... the breakfast is really good... in matters of food and seating... especially outdoor... my husband tried the massage services of the hotel and he was disappointed with it..

Room Tip: do not take a standard room... the tv and chairs are in a room other than the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We enjoyed a week stay at Hotel Romance Puskin. The hotel is old but recently renovated. We had a big room with a balcony. The room had a perfect size for two adults and a 1 year old baby, who could move around. The hotel is located in the center of the spa-area of Karlovy Vary. The staff is friendly and helpfull. The restaurant at the hotel prepare good meals. We can warmly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Just had 4 lovely nights at the Romance during the film festival.

I already knew the location was good and it perfectly suited our needs as a central hotel, walking distance from everywhere we wanted to go to.

Check in was totally hassle free, at some hotels you are there for ages filling out all sorts of forms and waiting for the computers to allocate your room. But we pretty much just rocked up, handed over our passports and were in the room within minutes, the girl at reception couldn't have been friendlier. The decor in the public areas was really impressive.

The room itself was a good size, with a really comfortable bed, the bathroom was of a high standard and the shower was powerful.

Breakfast was great, as many people have already mentioned, there is a great choice, some options changed each day, I was fine, however my girlfriend is a vegetarian and said she would have liked a few more hot options suited to her.

The only things that could have added to my experience would be air-con in the room (as it was particularly hot during my stay) and more English TV channels (I know I'm on holiday, but it's good to chill watching TV sometimes)

Many thanks

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

So glad to have picked this one over the more well know Grand Pupp. Excellent value and an especially good restaurant which we find to not be the norm. The free breakfast buffet is tops.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I recently stayed at Hotel Romance Puskin and found it to be a very easy and enjoyable experience. The room was huge. There is an entry foyer which leads to a large bathroom and a huge bedroom. The staff on front reception were exceptional. They all spoke excellent English and were only to happy to assist. They provided me with details of attractions, a map and even booked tickets for my bus trip to Prague. Everything was explained. I had a massage in the hotel saloon. It was late afternoon on a Sunday and when I enquires, they phoned her and she came in. It was an excellent massage after a day of travel. Breakfast was excellent as well. There was a large choice that would cater for most tastes. The restaurant was also excellent and the staff very attentive, without being overbearing and spoke good English as well. The hotel is situated close to all tourist attractions. Buy the guide and follow the walks they recommend. You will see everything you want. Spend an afternoon at a Spa, after all, that is what this town is about. This was a very good experience for me and you will not be disappointed.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Romance Puskin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Romance Puskin

Address: Trziste 37, Karlovy Vary 36090, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Karlovy Vary
#6 Family Hotel in Karlovy Vary
#8 Luxury Hotel in Karlovy Vary
#9 Spa Hotel in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Romance Puskin 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Romance is situated in the spa center of Karlovy Vary, close to the Hot Geyser Spring and the Hot Spring Colonnade. This romantic Art Nouveau building dating from 1899 was converted into a stylish hotel in 2002, combining spa-town tradition and atmosphere with comfort and quality services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Romance Puskin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romance Puskin Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Romance Puskin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.