We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Promenada Restaurant

Hotel Promenada Restaurant
Trziste 31, Karlovy Vary 36001, Czech Republic
+420353225648
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in Karlovy Vary
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Horsens, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We came for a dinner to this restaurant. Restaurant is nice. Food was really tasty and service promptly and friendly. So I think this restaurant fulfill all what we expected.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    20
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pardubice
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Restaurant itself is small and little bit crowdy. At the time we were there it was completely full so sometimes we had to wait longer but it is understabdable. They had champagne by glass at reasonable price and than we had fish soup and asparagus, very good fish plate with very nice extras at the plate, great desert - flambe pan cakes and nice white wine. Prices are higher but in the town there is not many restaurants like this one so if you want to eat good food at little place with good atmosphere, be served by professional people, go there. Maybe it is the best restaurant in the town, but surely it is among top 3.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“nice but slightly outdated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed in this hotel and decided to give its restaurant a try since it got very good rating here. Probably because we had high expectation, the dining experience was just OK. We were offered some pate before our strater arrived. We had some beef pate which tasted nice. But we later saw the same pate in the breakfast buffet. If I knew that pate would be in the breakfast, I would not order an dpay for it in the dinner.

The snails starter was good. It was presented in an old fashion way. I had rabbit for main. It was tasty, but the whole dish was on the greasy side. Overall, we were a bit disappointed by the food standard in the restaurant given such a goo drating on Tripadvisor. It was above average, but certainly not excellent.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

The food is very average, they charge even bread and butter separately

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Promenada, Manager at Hotel Promenada Restaurant, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Have you been really in the Hotel-restaurant Promenáda near the main spring Vřídlo?
The guests pay for the couvert 0,75 EUR and they can eat so many bread and butter they wish.
All informations about our Hotel ańd restaurant you will find on our homepage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We went there because of the reviews we've read in trip advisor. Service was slow, girls were not in a hurry even though they were not busy at all. Prices were high and the food was ok, but really nothing special. I wouldn't say they serve traditional czech food. I don't recommend it and wouldn't go there again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Promenada, Manager at Hotel Promenada Restaurant, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Have you been really in the Hotel-restaurant Promenáda near the main spring Vřídlo?
In our restaurant do not work any waitress only waiters. We offer our guests international cuisine and not traditional czech cuisine.
All informations about our Hotel ańd restaurant you will find on our homepage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Promenada Restaurant also viewed

Karlovy Vary, Karlovy Vary Region
Karlovy Vary, Karlovy Vary Region
 
Karlovy Vary, Karlovy Vary Region
Karlovy Vary, Karlovy Vary Region
 

Been to Hotel Promenada Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Promenada Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.