We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Anna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pension Anna to your Saves list
Pension Anna
Rooseveltova 41, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 134 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Oudtshoorn, South Africa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Location and Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had a very nice stay during the Five Petalled Rose Festival. Just about 100 meters to the entrance to the Old City. Good accommodation with huge bathroom and sitting area. We had a slight communication problem as owners only understood very basic English but not a drawback as everything to see was within walking distance and we did not need instuctions. Very clean nice accommodation and very good breakfasts. Also very near the bus stop for travelling from and to Prague. Highly Recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    18
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
24
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed at Pension Anna because they had a garage across from the hotel. Not all the hotels have parking near it. While we had to pay a little extra for parking, it was still cheaper than paying for the hour. Plus, when we arrived at 7+ in the evening, during the start of Spring (low season), some of the hotels looked closed. So we weren't really spoilt for choice.

We were given a slight discount, and we had a loft apartment meant for 4 (2 bare mattressed on the mezzanine). The rooms were quite comfortable, with a living area, small TV, bedroom, closet and spacious bathroom. The heaters didn't heat up the bathroom or bedroom sufficiently, but it was bearable.

The hotel was very cozy, with a little garden at the back, and a family room complete with fireplace and pool table. There were many beautiful plants in the garden and inside the hotel.

In terms of location, the hotel was quite close to the town centre; just a 5 min walk. So it was very convenient.

Loved the breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

The Pension Anna is located near the city center and an easy walk to the town square. The rooms are large and very clean. There is a nice setting room upstairs with a fire place. The first full day we stayed at Pension Anna it rained and was cold, so we spent the afternoon in front of a nice fire tended by the staff. Breakfast was served with fresh baked items most days and the service and presentation of the food was very good. Cesky Kumlov is a nice place to spend a couple of days.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeville,minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Great place to stay in Krumlov. Secure parking for your car. Our room was set up for 4 with a loft area but we just needed the bedroom which was seperate from a small living room and an en suite bathroom. Breakfast was filling and kept us going all day. Cesky Krumlov is a beatuiful litlte town and a good stopping point between Munich and Prague.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

paying and closed parking at 50 meters
no lift no air conditionning
we had a room with beds at mezzanine
all wooden decoration
nice place a little "kitsch"
5' walking to the center
breakfast : freshly made scrambled eggs, ham, cheese, tee, coffee, bread but no yogurt nor fruit juice
people are nice and very helpful

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We did manage to eventually get the English speaking hotel staff member to smile. The towels were hard, the bathroom was gross, our loft apartment was less than basic. We paid about $125 USD for the room, which was over-priced for what it was. We had a loft room with 4 beds and a "living area" downstairs with camp-like furniture. It did not make me want to linger.

The breakfasts were pretty nice but not good enough to compensate for the defiiciencies.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Recently spent two nights. Spacious, comfortable room and bathroom. No TV. Very quiet building. Ample breakfast. On a pleasant, quiet street within easy (~10 minutes) walking distance of the castle. Reasonable price. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barbora
Hotel Barbora
#14 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Mysi Dira
Hotel Garni Mysi Dira
#30 of 134 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Nostalgie
Pension Nostalgie
#3 of 134 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Penzion Krumlov
Penzion Krumlov
#1 of 134 in Cesky Krumlov
5.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Anna

Address: Rooseveltova 41, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Anna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.