We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice pension next to center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pension Anna to your Saves list
Pension Anna
Rooseveltova 41, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 134 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Paris
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“nice pension next to center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

paying and closed parking at 50 meters
no lift no air conditionning
we had a room with beds at mezzanine
all wooden decoration
nice place a little "kitsch"
5' walking to the center
breakfast : freshly made scrambled eggs, ham, cheese, tee, coffee, bread but no yogurt nor fruit juice
people are nice and very helpful

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    18
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
24
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We did manage to eventually get the English speaking hotel staff member to smile. The towels were hard, the bathroom was gross, our loft apartment was less than basic. We paid about $125 USD for the room, which was over-priced for what it was. We had a loft room with 4 beds and a "living area" downstairs with camp-like furniture. It did not make me want to linger.

The breakfasts were pretty nice but not good enough to compensate for the defiiciencies.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Recently spent two nights. Spacious, comfortable room and bathroom. No TV. Very quiet building. Ample breakfast. On a pleasant, quiet street within easy (~10 minutes) walking distance of the castle. Reasonable price. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Stayed here on one of my many trips to this beautiful city. Overall, I was satisfied with the stay. The staff was nice and friendly. Nothing extraordinary, but they were helpful & welcoming.

The hotel and rooms themselves were fine. Older furnishings, but still comfortable. My only complaint was the temperature. I froze most of the time I was there. Given, it was at the beginning of winter, but the room would just not warm up no matter how high I turned up the radiators.

All in all, it was a good stay though and I would recommend it. I have a favorite place to stay here (Pension Maate; not listed on Trip Advisor), but when it is not available, I would book Pension Anna again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hohenfels germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

Cesky Krumlov is one of the most beautiful, interesting towns in Europe! Pension ANNA is less than a block from the main square. Fortunately, it is on a driving street so we were able to drop our luggage at the door and park in the pension's garage about 100 feet up the street. My elderly parents were given the downstairs suite which I had requested and my son and I had a wonderful upstairs suite with a loft bedroom. There was a nice lounge with a roaring fireplace, pool table and comfy couches. In nicer weather , the garden would be a great place to relax. Breakfast was generous with fresh rolls, individual meat/cheese platters, a delicious apple crumb cake, fresh fruit , and hot beverages. Only downside to the pension was the cigarette smoke in the lounge and hallway. The gal at reception/breakfast was very friendly and helpful, thanks!
The castle tour is not to be missed, great views and interesting history!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

We happened to park nearby when we got to the town, & walking past, thought it looked OK. In fact, it was more than OK. We had a 2 person apartment on the first floor, plenty of space & a large bathroom, and free off-street parking. It was a lovely 5 min stroll into the main old town. The owner was very pleasant & helpful, and the breakfast wasof very high quality, varied and plentiful, maybe not what we would eat at home, but isn't that why we travel?

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

We have stayed in Pension Anna every year for a single night in the middle of a February week spent in Prague for the last 10 years . We have come to love its unspectacular charm, comfort and truly fantadstic breakfast . Although the price for us has risen as a result of exchange rates it is still very good value . Its only a five minute walk from the bus station from which a bus to Buduvice leaves every 30 minutes and takes about 40 minutes. The pension has a lounge for guests with a snooker table and an large roaring wood fire in front of which it is a delight to doze when the weather is very cold as it was this year. This year we treated ourselves to a second night in this wonderful village and Pension Anna did not let us down. It is very quiet and we sleep well on a comfortable bed. In the morning the breakfast is a model of its kind - from a content and presentation point of view . The cheese ham salami and scrambled egg are arranged beautifully and accompanied by a sweet or cake . It puts many Prague hotels to shame. The staff are a family . Friendly and efficient. We have every expectation that we we wil lbe back fro more next year !!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barbora
Hotel Barbora
#14 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Mysi Dira
Hotel Garni Mysi Dira
#30 of 134 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Nostalgie
Pension Nostalgie
#3 of 134 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Penzion Krumlov
Penzion Krumlov
#1 of 134 in Cesky Krumlov
5.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Anna

Address: Rooseveltova 41, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Anna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.