We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dvorak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Dvorak to your Saves list
Hotel Dvorak
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Radnicni 101, Cesky Krumlov 38101 , Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Rokycany, Czech Republic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Romantic stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spent a prolonged weekend there in February. The hotel is situated in the centre directly at the river. We had a room in the corner with a spectacular view to the castle and the town. Five points for location is definitely not enough, I would give at least 8. The room was huge with a huge bathroom furnished in a castlelike style. Some things could be refurbished, e.g. windows, doorframes etc. The only cons: 1. Smell from the kitchen combined with smell from the lobby (it is allowed to smoke in the lobby), spreading through the whole hotel; 2. Parking - as you might expect, medieval town centres are not very car-friendly. You have to park outside of the pedestrian zone, walk to the hotel for a permission, then walk back to the car and then you can drive to the hotel, unload, drive to the park lot and walk back to the hotel. We used the park lot offered by the hotel that was in the brewery - it was CZK 350/day but it seems that it would be better to park in one of the public parking places which should be just CZK 140-240/day and the distance is practically the same.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are the biggest (left from the elevator).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    37
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
17
49
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Hotel Dvorak is right in the heart of Cesky Krumlov, a must see destination if your going to the Czech Republic. This medieval village is a delight to wander through. The river runs right beside the hotel and there are views of the castle that stands above the village. The breakfast was good and the apple strudel was the best. The room was very comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This small hotel is on the river across from the castle in Cesky Krumlov, an ideal location. The room was delightful with view of the castle & river. The staff was just OK, not particularly helpful, but not rude either. The breakfast was OK but don't bother to eat dinner at the hotel, the food is pretty bad.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I did not stay at the hotel, but did eat at the restaurant, which I loved! I ate in the outdoor area down by the river. The views were great. I also tried the blue cheese covered chicken. I do not usually like blue cheese, but this was quite tasty (my friend ordered it.) The boiled potatoes were delish!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

It was a last minute decision to add Cesky Krumlov to our Czech tour. We were surprised to get in to this hotel as we booked so late - it's great central location means it's an ideal base for anyone visiting the town. The staff are friendly and efficient, the rooms large. We were travelling with a toddler and our suite had a separate room for him. The restaurant is right by the river, the food cheap and plentiful.Two minor quibbles: the mattress on the enormous bed was very soft and there is no car parking on site. This meant we had to pay for a taxi to retrieve our car on departure.

Room Tip: Ask for 303 if you can. This is on the corner of the second floor with excellent views over the rive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile,AL
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at this property earlier this month. We could not have been more pleased with this decision.
The hotel is centrally located and within easy walking distance to the main square and Castle & Chateau overlooking the Vitava. Despite the pedestrian congestion around this location we never found excessive noise to be a problem with our windows open at night(there is no A/C as expected).
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
Our room was at the end of the hotel farthest from the entrance. This room was spacious and the bathroom with both a tub & shower was quite large. The room was clean with comfortable beds and everything was in good working order. The TV had 5 English-speaking channels.
The breakfast area was in the lower level of the hotel. This area was clean and well staffed. The breakfast selections were varied and well presented.
My wife reported that the wi-fi was easy to access and efficient.
There is a computer terminal that is complimentary in the small lobby area but it did not work at all well. The main Information Center is a three minute walk up to the main square and for a reasonable fee I was able to access my e-mail easily there.
We wanted to stay in a central location to allow us to walk to multiple sites of interest in Cesky Krumlov and Hotel Dvorek fit our needs perfectly.

Room Tip: I'd recommend a room farthest away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Dvorak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dvorak

Address: Radnicni 101, Cesky Krumlov 38101 , Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dvorak 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dvořák is allocated at the historical centre of Český Krumlov and its rooms offer a unique view on the Vltava River and the magnificent castle panorama. Historical town of Český Krumlov is based in the valley of meandering Vltava River and it was established by the Vitek family early around 1274. The historical centre of the town was recorded in the UNESCO list of world cultural heritage in 1992. The castle of Cesky Krumlov is the most impressive landmark with the round tower. The part of the town Latran is also admired with so-called Budejovicka gate, Main Square with city hall, plague pillar and the fountain. The whole town managed to keep the unique medieval streets with a significant number of Renaissance buildings containing Gothic cores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Dvorak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dvorak Hotel Cesky Krumlov

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dvorak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.