We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Nostalgie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pension Nostalgie to your Saves list
Pension Nostalgie
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Masna 137, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
We provide a laundry.
Ranked #2 of 125 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in pension nostalgie in April 2013. Everyting was good and Vladamir was very helpful. The room(s) we had were big and interestingly furnished. It's inside the town centre and close to everything. The bathroom didn't have a shower cubicle but had a handheld shower nozzle inside the bath tub. No problems for me but some might prefer a cubicle, apparently other rooms have conventional shower. Great place , helpfu and friendly owner. Reccommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    32
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
94
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at Pension Nostalgie for one night and we loved it. The room was huge, clean and cosy. Vladimir was very good at communication and our check-in was very smooth. Vladimir is an excellent host who takes personal care of his guests. On our arrival he spent a good amount of time explaining the map of the town and where to go and what to see. The best thing about the pension is it is not big like hotel so you get all the personal attention you need. Vladimir also suggested the restaurants that we should try and we liked them. Valdimir and his mother provided a very good breakfast in the morning. We had a pleasant stay at Pension Nostalgie. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia-Brazil
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I`m just arriving from C.Krumlov where I stay, with my wife, at Pension Nostalgie. At the exit, when Mr. Vladimir, a really gentleman, asi to me: Don`t forget anytihing? I answer: Yes. My memories. A really good place to stay. From my bed, a vision of the castle. Very friendly, clean and amazing people, Vlad and her mother. I wil come back, of course. Like say all de guests on the book, from Australia, USA, Brazil - like me, Hong Kong, China and all around the word. Thanks a lot. Ah... He is a TripAdvisor Winer for twice. I have paid 1.700 czesk korone, morelles 80 u$, with 10% discount on site, for one night, included a good breaskfest at morning. And the key to come back at later hour. And so many antiques peaces on my room.

Room Tip: Only 2 roons and 1 apartment. I sugest a room number 1 for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed one night at Pension Nostalgie and truly enjoyed it. Vladimir was a great host. He is also an antique shop owner, so the pension reflects his love for antiques. The apartment we stayed in was furnished with antique furnitures, and the small tables used for breakfast was made from the bottom part of old sewing machines, very cleaver. The room was large and comfortable. We could see the castle from the window, which was a big plus.
If you book directly with the owner, you will receive a small discount over the price offered at expedia.com or agoda.com
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We loved our stay in Cesky Krumlov and staying at this pension just made it better. There are only 3 rooms-comfortable and large, a suite actually with a separate bathroom. The whole place contains interesting antiques as Vladimir, the owner, rather the host, also owns an antique store just around the corner. Includes a large European breakfast. The room has satellite tv. Coffee tea and juice are available 24 hours a day. But, the best part of staying here is Vladimir. He is more than helpful. He is the font of knowledge on Krumlov. He knows a lot about the history of the surrounding area. He recommends the best restaurants and can tell u the best day trips. We stayed 3 nights and were sad to leave. When we return, we know where to stay.

Room Tip: Hard to find. I suggest you go into Krumlov from the main entrance off the highway and drive through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My sister and I enjoyed a night at the Pension Nostalgie while in Cesky Krumlov and we could not have loved the pension or the town more! Situated on a perfect little side street in the middle of town, the Pension has only three rooms, and is so adorable! Vladimir and his mother are so friendly, and Vladimir so responsive. We were able to check in around 11am, and greatly enjoyed our spacious room (#2) with gorgeous large bathroom/tub, and the little sitting area in the room where we took advantage of the free wifi. Breakfast was wonderful and Vladimir was very helpful with directions. Don't hesitate - book the Pension Nostalgie - you won't recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at this pension May 10 for one night, was very enjoyable. We loved the house with many interestiong displays. Very clean and comfortable room with a nice bathroom although it lacked a shower which we would have preferred over the large bathtub. Breakfast was really good! . Vladimir was a great host. He doesn't live there but was fairly available. His mother was very nice person. Everything with the house is just lovely! We highly recommend this B&B and would stay there again. Also, his restuarant recommendations were right on!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pension Nostalgie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Nostalgie

Address: Masna 137, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Nostalgie 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pension Nostalgie offers Accommodation in Český KrumlovPension Nostalgie is a friendly, family owned pension in a lovingly restored 16th century building located in heart of UNESCO protected Český Krumlov, one of the world’s best preserved medieval cities. This guest house is directly in the centrum, only 80 metres off the Old Town Square, in a picturesque cobblestone street and only steps away from all that Krumlov has to offer.All rooms at Pension Nostalgie are decorated with lovely antiques and have views of Český Krumlov Castle. A rich buffet breakfast is served in a bright room, decorated with warm colours and rustic elements. Guests can also make free use of the shared kitchen facilities.There are 2 doublerooms and 1 Apartment in Pension Nostalgie.All rooms have very good accommodation standard, view of the Castle, free fast wi-fi connection, flat-screen satellite TV, table with chairs and private bathroom.Guests can arrive by car and unpack direct at the guest house. We are in a pedestrian zone, so after that must cars leave and can be parked at the guarded Eggenberg Brewery parking area (reservation is not needed). Whether you choose to spend your days exploring the city, enjoying some delicious Czech beer in the local pubs, Pension Nostalgie provides you with all you need to fall in love with Krumlov. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pension Nostalgie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Nostalgie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.