We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food and service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Konvice

Restaurant Konvice
Horni Ulice 144, Cesky Krumlov 38101, Czech Republic
00420 - 380 711 611
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Decent food and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Service and food were mediocre and bland. I enjoyed the accomodations at the hotel but wish I'd had dinner elsewhere. Breakfast was good, though.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    42
    14
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Only average meal.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Homemade pancake was not really home made (purely prefabricated pancake and cream, cheap tasting jam) and it just did not taste right.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“I've really enjoyed the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The Lumber Jack Steak and the rabbit were very delicous, recommended! And also the soup tastes sweet. Many dessert options like Honey Cake (recommended) and Poppy Seed Cake (also recommended), the tiramisu was so so. The restaurant is divide into non smoking area and smoking area. But I think the smoking area is better coz it's lighter. The restroom is clean, but no baby changing table.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“If they can play some music in the restuarant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We booked the restaurant through email and they replied swiftly.

The food is of reasonable price. The portion is alright (though we expect larger). The Czech dill cream soup is nice. The roasted duck is fine but the pork dish is just so-so.

The waiters are friendly but it will be great if there is some music in the restuarant

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Having taken a brief stroll around, we decided to return back to Konvice (where we were staying) for dinner. With a selection on offer, we ordered Roast pork with bohemian dumplings and cabbage, and Lumber-jack steak (pork) with roasted potatoes, side salad. The food was delicious with fresh flavour, and well presented. There is also a good selection of beverages to choose from. The serivce was efficient with the waiter keen to assist and help with the selection. The pies and pastry selection was especially appealing but unfortunately could not be taken on due to the healthy food portions. As we were there for only one night, it looks like I have missed out on the duck!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Konvice also viewed

Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Restaurant Konvice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Konvice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.