We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Penzion Restaurant Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Penzion Restaurant Centrum to your Saves list
Penzion Restaurant Centrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Biskupska 130/3, Ceske Budejovice 37001, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Ceske Budejovice
Vista, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Beds were nice, rooms were modern and nice. Breakfast was fairly good. Hallways were dark and only lit up when you found the light switch. (The lights would automatically shut off after a couple minutes.) Also, if you are a light sleeper or if you sleep with the windows open you may have a hard time here. It is on a small, but main street that goes into the square. Its a very good central location but the traffic gets pretty noisy early in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

This town and pension make a great centre to stay when visiting Cesky Krumlov, a 30 min bus ride away.. The location is great; near the town square, the river and several good restaurants. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. The breakfast was fine but not quite as good as at other B&B's we stayed at (coffee wasn't ready when it opened). Reception staff provided helpful advice and the place has a lift. For internet, we had to use the receptionist's computer.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

This is a great place to stay. Not fancy, but simple and clean. Nice, helpful employees. When we arrived, they were full awaiting several reservations, near closing. (They only have employees there until 9 PM, so arrive before then.) Couldn't reach the reservations and made some calls to give us the room. They checked information for us for a brewery tour and were overall very helpful. Breakfast is good. Very nice place and better prices than other places.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

We selected this hotel due to its proximity to the town square and because of it's price of 50 euros. While the hotel advertises that parking is available, what is really meant is that there are many public lots available in the area where one can park, for a fee. Parking is not expensive at only about 50 cents an hour (10 crowns) and parking is free between 6 pm and 8 am. If you pay at night, the time rolls over to the next morning. The desk staff were friendly and polite and spoke very basic English. The room is very basic - TV with 13 channels, no clock, no phone, free Wi-Fi that was spotty at best. However, it's important to remind yourself that while on vacation, if you're staying at a more budget hotel, the idea is you're not really spending that much time in the hotel anyway. We stayed on the first floor (2nd floor for an American) and I would suggest staying higher up if possible. The noise from the street was bothersome at night. We could hear people leaving the local bars until about 2 or 3 in the morning and then traffic started up around 6 am. (With the cobbled streets, it was pretty noisy!) Breakfast was not the best. We were asked what time we wanted breakfast, and when we showed up at the appointed time, there was hardly anything left. There was barely a spoonful of cold scrambled eggs left, only a dribble of milk (not enough to pour over the cereal that was placed out), the juices were almost gone and the coffee was luke-warm at best.. I would still recommend this hotel though.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

Centrum was located just off the beautiful town square. The receptionist was so nice and helpful, she recommended places for us to see. The room was nice and clean with our own wc and shower and TV. We loved our accomadations there and recommend them to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2008

It's name says it. This small pension is just off the main square and very well located for a couple of days in the town. Modern looking reception concels rooms that could do with a bit of upgrading - mine had the typical Czech feature of windows that couldn't be made totally private. But room facilities fine for the price, breakfast is a cold continental with boiled eggs. Ok overall but only for a short stay. Best thing is central, but quiet, location.

  • Liked — Location.
  • Disliked — Rooms need upgrading.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Penzion Restaurant Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Restaurant Centrum

Address: Biskupska 130/3, Ceske Budejovice 37001, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Ceske Budejovice
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Ceske Budejovice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Restaurant Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Penzion Restaurant Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Penzion Restaurant Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.