We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms, Great amenities !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peace and Love Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Peace and Love Resort to your Saves list
Peace and Love Resort
Panindigan Ave., San Vicente, Palawan Island 5309, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 San Vicente B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Rooms, Great amenities !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Apon arriving in the evening my wife & me were sceptical being away from the tourist hotspot that is El-nido & the resort was under-going some construction, which id scheduled for completion this Dec'2012, But In the morning we got to see some of the beauty that is with-in this secluded place san vincente.
We were given advice from the wonderful owner Steve about what we could do & not only told us of the great places to visit, but supplied transport in all forms for a very cheap rate.
On our second night my wife & I were taken by banka boat to a lonely beach in which we were the only accupants, it was a 15 min boat ride away & we were supplied food, drink, a small boat for our own leisure & droped on this wonderful small private beach for the whole day for a cost of only 1200 peso, absolutey great value for money & May I add the resort also has on the menu the best pizza's I have tasted in the philippines, We left there after only 3 night wishing we were there longer :( The owner steve is a great guy that is always keen to please his customers
We will stay here again in the future..

Room Tip: Room 2 has a balcony view !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
4
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at the Peace and Love Resort spontaneously as I read through reviews on Agoda about it before. The place is great and the owner (Steve) is a great host to everybody that stops by. His project/the place is great and almost completely finished. We arrived right before the start of rain and he accommodated us perfectly. The food was good and he helped us out to make future travel arrangements as we did not know there was only one boat a day to Port Barton from San Vicente.

If you are looking for a great place to stay near Long Beach area this is the right choice. He also provides motorbikes and kayaks. Unfortunately we had to rush the next days to Port Barton for further travels.

Room Tip: Travel down Long Beach from Alimanguan the day before. Be aware that it is a day trip and there is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malolos City
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Peace and Love Resort was a pleasant surprise! Although the place is not yet fully finished, the room given to us was close to perfect - immaculately clean room and restroom, spacious beyond what I had imagined, and with a wonderful view of the sea. It is not beach front but is barely 5-10 minutes walk from the famed Long Beach. The room is complete with amenities which included 24-hour airconditioning (despite frequent brownouts in the place, they have generator set), cable TV, hairdryer, water heater, hot/cold shower, electric fan, and is nice with its Asian-inspired interiors.

Steve, the owner and manger, was a wonderful host. He goes the extra mile to ensure that guests' needs are met. I love his flexibility to adjust to the preferences of his guests - unlike most hotels/resorts where hotel polices rule. Steve treats every guest as king/queen. When we went for our Long Beach walk, we requested for some sandwiches to bring and he did prepare. He even packed bananas and water for us. When we informed him we were leaving for Puerto one day earlier, he took care of booking our travel. He genuinely listened to our feedback about the place and food.

The restaurant is on soft opening and at the time of our stay was able to serve only breakfast and dinner. Food is great - nice pizza, aglio olio pasta, and breakfast fare. Greek salad was nice. Who would have thought there's feta cheese in faraway San Vicente? He had to improvise with chinese pechay though as romaine lettuce was not available at the time. Servings are big. Steve accommodated our preference in food and was quick to note our suggestions. Oh, and he makes nice bread. He let me in on a bread he baked himself. I would love to come back and have a taste of his freshly baked bread when the resto is in full operation.

Prices of rooms and food are very reasonable. I certainly look forward to staying in Peace and Love again.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms facing the sea are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel is located very close to the San Vicente town and Ferry Pier.

You will have a great experience if you have the right expectation. Bear in mind that you are travelling to a part of the Philippines where they do not have 24 hr electricity. When I had planned my booking here I was aware of the fact that the hotel was still under construction, hence I was not surprised when I got there. If you are looking for 24 hrs connectivity, with a vibrant nightlife and abundant dining options then this is not the place for you.
If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful place with great rooms and a magical view and can take a few hiccups in your stride and time is not that important then this is the place for you.

- Absolutely Amazing rooms (the ones that were finished) with AWESOME VIEWS
- There restaurant was not operational when we were there, so Steve the owner drove us down to the town center for every meal (which is not very far and could easily be walked)
- The hotel also has a boat which you can hire for island hopping tours at a cost of 4000pp for the boat including lunch
- The best part of my experience was the room and the view.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denpasar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

now the hotel get face , the restaurant will be open next week, speak steve, they will make real italien pizza and pasta there, I must stay this time at the new family rooms not room hall 50 or more sqm and with the best view over the bay, about hotel full booking, sure when I came again and sure I will, stay only there--I planing w my girlfriend 2 days but we stay 4days-- u must make the island hopping with his special lounge boot with sofa area at back side and music on board steve told me in future will have wifi and bar on board--thats will be the heaven, steve sure u will see me soon again, thanks for all

Room Tip: all rooms are very nice and nealy same deco from 1-2 have balcony and 3- 4 have big terasse with ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Good points:
- Rooms are new, spacious and cheap. Current rate is P1,600 per room per night. Not bad for a sea view room with new furnishings and a veranda overlooking the area. The resort is still under construction but is expected to be completed within the next 2 months. By completion, rate will go up to P2,500 per room.
- Steve, the owner, is very accommodating and helpful. He helped us with our island hopping arrangements.
- Resort is near the town and cheap restaurants though I advise walking in the area at night because there are no streetlights in the area.

Bad points:
- The resort is a 20 minute drive to the Long Beach. Road is not yet paved and it was quite a challenge to find access towards the beach because most of the vacant lots facing the beach are fenced off.
- Currently, there is no room service available.
- Bathroom space is a little tight.
- The resort runs on a genset at night since the electricity in the town has a cutoff. Genset is not enough to sustain the demand thus the electric fluctuations.

Overall, this resort is a great choice and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Peace and Love is located in hillside with a fantastic view of the bay!
The rooms are spacious and modern decorated and have a balcony with an amazing view.
Despite the hotel is still under contraction the rooms are perfect! Also no noise can be heard from the construction as the owner is careful enough to stop the construction whenever the guests are around.
Steve, the owner is very nice and available. We went for a fantastic island hoping with his Bangka and we saw beautiful desert beaches - really paradise!!
Lunch was a perfect fresh grilled fish which Steve prepares directly in the beach!
To move around the hotel you will need to rent motorcycle - the hotel rents new bikes for very convenient prices, otherwise the owner can also arrange for the transportation.
I really enjoy the time spent in San Vicente and definitely Peace and Love is the best resort in the area! Will go back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Peace and Love Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Love Resort

Address: Panindigan Ave., San Vicente, Palawan Island 5309, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > San Vicente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in San Vicente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our peace and love resort is beautifully situated in san vicente pobation direction panindigan, in the province of Palawan, the Philippine’s last frontier. surrounded by fauna and palm height, away from trubel the major is urban, where the pradies between heaven and earth, all 10 rooms our hotel is design at a new modern asia style .San vicente is remarkable for its’ rich marine life, lush green mountains, jungle surrounded and rich flora and fauna, white great many palm-strewn beaches , rice fields, teeming marine life, speak of a paradise unlike any other. It beckons every traveler to experience its amazing beauty, with warm people.San Vicente is world-famous for his 14km long white beaches.there are just 5-10min by walk, and 2 min by motorbike or bicycle, from our hotel The excellent view of san vicente Bay with his difference kind of turquoise water, from the rooms, or restaurant and Bar is stunning and still more at the romantic sunset. Romantic candle-lit dinners are always offered as guests’ option, at the terrasse on the terrace of our resterants, or at one of the many beach, bathing fun after a long beach, our guests can also refresh yourself in our pool.All rooms have 24 hour power, aircon and fan, minibar, safety box, free wifi, springbed matress, hot and cold water and shower by solar, terasse or balcony, and nice furnitures in new asia style Our hotel is still under construction, but the first four rooms are ready and are constantly rented out to the end of June or juli this year, but we hope everything will be ready ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Peace and Love Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peace and Love Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.