We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth a meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cayenne Restaurant

Cayenne Restaurant
Apollonia 84003, Greece
+30 2284 031080
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Apollonia
Price range: $18 - $37
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“worth a meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Even though I didnt have my best meal here I would return because they tried so hard to get it right . The dishes are like works of art, they push the boundaries of what most restaurants would try to do. The staff are really excellent, friendly and knowledgable . Very popular. Would return.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    26
    9
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leongatha
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nikos rightly takes great pride in his food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We ate her 4 times in two weeks just so we could try out the interesting variety of dishes. All dishes on the menu are made with passion and a great knowledge of flavours. The grilled haloumi with figs was devine. Prices were good with ample portions.
Don't think the name means hot spicey food, it just means a clever use of herbs an mild spices to enhance the flavours of the ingredients. The setting in the courtyard next to the church is protected and comfortable and it is one of few places open from 2pm if you get hungry in the afternoon when everyone else is sleeping.Well done Nikos, your food I'd fabulous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fusion cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Not so spicy as the name promises but very tasty, and unique plates, without deviating of the traditional island's cuisine

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Ionian Islands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Heavenly tastes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Leave yourself free to enjoy the high gastronomical moments of greek cusine! If you decide to treat yourself to that, prepare not to mumble at payment time. Prices isn't yet that expensive and the chef deserves it all as he tries his best to satisfy not only your tast but your sight as well! Great job!
P.S. Do not miss the sweets!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One of the best meals of my life, and I am 60.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Few restaurants are open in early April in Apollonia on the Greek island of Sifnos. We ate here almost out of desperation. What luck for us. I eat meat and I like meat, but I had eggplant with aromatic tomato sauce and mizithra cream cheese from Sifnos, with arugula and salted capers and it was out of this world. Wow! Mean while my wife was in her own heaven with pasta carbonara. I had some and it too was fantastic. Wine, these two entrees, bread, olive paste (tapenade), bottle of water and that was less than 30€ ( under $37 ). Great service. Good music.
We travel a lot and have opportunities to eat well. This was excellent.
Wayne iNWI

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cayenne Restaurant also viewed

 
Platis Yialos, Sifnos
 

Been to Cayenne Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cayenne Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.