We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"For that perfect break"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ardingly B&B

Ardingly B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ardingly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ardingly B&B
Save
You added Ardingly B&B to your Saves list
30 The High Street, Ardingly RH17 6TD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Ardingly B&B and Inns
Durham UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“"For that perfect break"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed with Wendy and Lindon for two nights for a family wedding, bit of a long story but let down by other accommodation two nights before our visit, they really helped us out not only by accommodating us but making our stay a truly wonderful one. They are hosts with the most, nothing was a problem from waking to going to bed, a fabulous couple with a fabulous home that make you feel like your welcome and relaxed! Thanks both will definitely be in touch should we be in the south again, big cuddles for Sadie! X

Room Tip: Don't judge a book by its cover! All rooms are beautiful with fabulous bathrooms 😊
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holt, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Wendy and Lindon provided me and my partner, my 90-year-old mother and my 15-year-old daughter with a delightful stay. They were superbly hospitable and generously accommodating, and their house and rooms beautifully clean and welcoming. The only very slight drawback was that the house was a little distance from available parking. I would unreservedly recommend Ardingly B&B for anyone seeking an intimate, but thoroughly professional service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

After an unfortunate mix up at the nearby Ardingly Inn, my partner and I found ourselves a long way from home without accommodation or transport around midday on the day of the wedding of a good friend. With a 2 month old baby in tow, we were pretty desperate and prepared to take virtually anything on offer, or to miss the wedding and try to find a way home. At this point, we were introduced to Wendy.

Despite sounding almost apologetic about the rooms in their B&B we quickly realised that Wendy was being very modest and that we had stumbled on an absolute gem. Wendy and Lindon have a beautiful home and we had a lovely room on the top floor with its own ensuite bathroom. The home is an old cottage that has been lovingly modernised to a very high standard. We didn't have time to explore all its features, but the house is in a lovely secluded spot with a beautiful garden.

Wendy and Lindon could not have been more welcoming or helpful and were just the perfect hosts. They are real experts on the local area and nothing is too much trouble. With their help they saw us safely through the day's trauma of getting to the wedding on time and, at the end of our stay, helped ensure that the return trip with our mountain of "stuff" was calm and organised.

Our room was beautifully clean and well appointed. The en-suite bathroom was modern, fresh, bright and clean. We (including the baby) all slept really well which reflected the comfort of the bed and the quietness of the room (and not simply the excesses of the wedding celebrations...).

Our breakfast also exceeded our expectations. Cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt and granola followed by a breakfast cooked to our order was exactly what we needed. Beautifully done.

While something of a cliché, Wendy and Lindon are really nice people and are great and interesting company. We enjoyed meeting them and their delightful grandchildren (who were staying at the same time) and we truly look forward to staying there again hopefully later this summer.

Room Tip: The top floor room has its own en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

What an amazing couple, running a fabulous Bed and Breakfast home in the heart of the Village, they could not have been more welcoming or accommodating. I was leaving at 4.30am in the morning for the Ardingly Antiques Fair and to my surprise they insisted on getting up to provide me with breakfast, an escort to my lift (as it was still a little dark) and provided me with a lovely picnic lunch including a still warm homemade banana bread. Pretty impressive service !!

We will be back !!! you deserve 7 *******

Room Tip: Top Floor fabulous double en-suite but all the rooms are very clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ardingly B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardingly B&B

Address: 30 The High Street, Ardingly RH17 6TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Ardingly
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ardingly
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ardingly B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.