We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knightor Winery and Restaurant

Knightor Winery and Restaurant
Knightor Manor Farm, Trethurgy, St Austell PL26 8YQ, England
01726 851101
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Trethurgy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Bodmin Moor
2 reviews
“Pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

First visit requires a degree of openness and my party were far from disappointed. Good food (Christmas lunch) and particularly good wine and service. An enjoyable but not inexpensive visit. We will return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    23
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Daughter's birthday treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We booked for a birthday lunch at the restaurant and had a great meal, well cooked and I can recommend their sticky toffee pudding it was yummy. The service was very good and the staff friendly and very helpful. Parking ios easy on site and if you cannot climb stairs to facilities they have a small lift for your convenience. We have used this restaurant a few times now and never had a bad meal, I would recommend it for a special treat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianDerx, Owner at Knightor Winery and Restaurant, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Groovy Gran
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
Kind regards,
Adrian Derx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband, son and myself were treated to lunch here today by my Mum and Dad, to celebrate my birthday. Lovely premises, vey attentive and pleasant staff. Fantastic food, beautifully presented and fairly priced. (I had the belly pork and would thoroughly recommend it) Wine was fabulous too! We enjoyed our lunch so much, that we will be booking table for next Saturday for dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Service, excellent quality food and drinks, ambience... Not my first visit and won't be my last. I'm now looking forward to a Christmas do there in early December - 2nd year running and everyone at work was unanimous about going back, that in itself speaks volumes!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a superb lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were told about this fairly new venue by friends, so we went for the three course lunch. We were certainly impressed with the lovely food, excellent service and setting, we will be back....

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knightor Winery and Restaurant also viewed

St Austell, Cornwall
St Austell, Cornwall
 

Been to Knightor Winery and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knightor Winery and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.