We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow - Bearsden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Glasgow - Bearsden to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow - Bearsden
279 Milngavie Road, Bearsden G61 3DG, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bearsden
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting family. First room was not unsuitable for my small child, Mel swapped our room without hesitation! Room was very, very comfortable and exceptionally clean. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Didn't manage to visit the Burnbrae this visit but will re-book and try again next time. I will always use this site when visiting Glasgow! Big thanks to all!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShonaghBarr, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Bearsden, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Sharon K,

Thank you for your review. I was really pleased to hear that Mel helped with the first unsuitable room and will pass on your comments. Thank you for your comments about the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms; our team will be delighted to hear such nice comments.

I’m thrilled to hear you will use us, when you stay in Glasgow and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    68
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
75
81
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights. The room was comfortable & clean. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Food at the Burnbrae was good quality and well priced, with a reasonable variety. Service was excellent. Too many mashed potatoes or chips with the main courses. A choice of rice,pasta or even a baked spud would have been better.

This was a very good choice for us and the proximity to the airport was not a problem from the noise viewpoint.

Wish the Premier Inn staff organized the road repairs as the tank traps in the roads in and around Glasgow are verging on lethal, but the staff are excellent at what they have control over.

Room Tip: Top floor is quietest and you get a good view of the hills in the distance, if you are facing South.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShonaghBarr, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Bearsden, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Angela S,

Thank you for your comments, the team were delighted to hear that you thought they were friendly and extremely helpful. I was glad to hear you enjoyed your experience down at the Burnbrae and will pass on your comments regarding mashed potatoes and chips.

Thank you once again for your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Staff friendly and helpful both in hotel and restaurant. Restaurant excellent and independent, I.e. nor brewers fayre or beefeaters. Just a great relaxed place to stay and eat good food. Close enough to centre of Glasgow but ease of access and car parking makes driving an option. Good base for away days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShonaghBarr, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Bearsden, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Ann M,

Thank you for your review. We were really glad to here you found the staff friendly and helpful in the hotel and in the Burnbrae Restaurant. It was great to hear that you thought it was a relaxed place to stay but was still close enough to access the city centre.

Thanks once again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campbeltown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights on a visit to meet friends. The weather was poor but it was nice to relax in a comfortable and spotless room at the end of each day. It's very handy for bus travel should you decide to leave the car which can be a real advantage when socialising. Friendly staff also are a welcome plus, and I would recommend this Hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShonaghBarr, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Bearsden, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Robert M,

Thank you for your review. We were delighted to hear you thought our rooms were comfortable and spotless. It was great that you found the local transport links handy and the team were really pleased to hear your feedback on their friendliness.

We were glad to hear you would recommend our hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

i stayed here last week with my daughter and granddaughters while my son in law was in the golden jubilee for open heart surgery, our room was superb, reception staff were fantastic, even down to warming my granddaughters teddies in microwave each night, would highly recommend this premier inn to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShonaghBarr, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Bearsden, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Helaborus,

Thank you very much for your review.

The team and I were delighted to read such nice comments. I am really pleased to hear that our team on Reception were fantastic and glad that your granddaughters’ teddies were kept nice and toasty during their stay!

Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you at Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent value for money, however the reception staff are very nosey asking lots of questions about our stay, our business is football and I am sick and tired of one member of staff in particular asking what we do how we do it and what we do as a business! Very Frustrating....Just do your job and show customer service skills!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShonaghBarr, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Bearsden, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Jack M,

Thank you for your review. I was really pleased to hear you felt you got excellent value for money. I was sorry to hear that you felt the reception staff were very nosey and asked too many questions about your stay. Our team really care about your stay, and ask questions to be friendly and to understand if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. Our team will endeavour to be more sensitive, when chatting to guests about their stay.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Bed, breakfast and broadband for £59 - good value for the money. Cannot complain at that price and the pub where all of the meals are served is very nice and the staff are welcoming. Would stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShonaghBarr, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Bearsden, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Peter J,

Thank you for your recent review on Premier Inn Bearsden. We were really pleased to see that you felt it was good value for money and that you enjoyed your experience at the Burnbrae.

We are thrilled to hear you will stay again and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow - Bearsden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow - Bearsden

Address: 279 Milngavie Road, Bearsden G61 3DG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Dunbartonshire > Bearsden
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bearsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow - Bearsden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel Glasgow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow - Bearsden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.