We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful comfortable friendly hotel and spa.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Thermen Dilbeek

Hotel Thermen Dilbeek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Thermen Dilbeek to your Saves list
Hotel Thermen Dilbeek
3.0 of 5 Spa   |   Kattebroekstraat 290, Dilbeek 1700, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dilbeek
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful comfortable friendly hotel and spa.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 4 nights at this hotel. Travelled with my mum who needed 2 nights in hospital for a heart proceedure, this was the reason for the trip. The hotel itself only has 6 rooms, ours was on the top floor. Very comfortable , with a huge bed? One of the most comfortable I have slept in. Tv above the bath, good shower. Nice touches, fire in the room , which on a cold grey November is very welcome. Breakfast was excellent, mainly continental, but lovely fresh warm bread and cheeses, fruit salad. Did have bacon, and eggs cooked to order if you wanted it. Didnt have time to use the spa with hospital visiting. No swimware allowed, which is a bit European for me!! Had a fantastic meal in the hotel. Food good and well presented. Had a couple of beauty treatments again good. The reception staff, particularly the girl on during the day were very helpful and kind, always asking how my mum was doing and arranging the endless taxis to the hospital. The decor of the hotel is all dimmed lights and candles and lovely morrocan lamps, very relaxed atmosphere and a haven away from the cold damp November. If I was ever in Brussels again I would definitely stay at this hotel. They looked after me well especially as it was a worrying time with my mum been in hospital for treatment.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michel l, Owner at Hotel Thermen Dilbeek, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear family, thanks for your nice review. We are pleased that everything was as you expected and we hope to welcome you again in the future! All the best for you and your mother!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    19
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
1
46
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

A very comfort hotel with very comfort and luxius room.
I liked the breakfast very much.
There is also very nice sports center, which I did not use since I did not bring my sports shoes.
The dinner at the hotel was great with very fair prices.
I did not use the baths since you must not ware swimming suit.
This was published in the web site, which I did not read - So it is all my fault.

Room Tip: Be minded that if you can use the swimming pools and baths without swimming suits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michel l, Manager at Hotel Thermen Dilbeek, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our facilities. We are very pleased to hear that we were able to offer you a very pleasant stay and we hope to see you again in the near future! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

One of the most ambivalent place we run to..
For my birthday, i received a voucher for spa-hotel all over Europe. we choose this place.
we got there at Valentine's night, after a long drive and got a very poor welcome!! the lady at the desk gave us to wait for 15 min. while people are keep on checking- out the spa.

the room was very beautiful, huge bed, but all night it was COLD in the room!! i would never imagine to sleep in a spa-hotel room that the heating is fire-demo heater, and also stopped after few hours!!
in the morning we call the reception, and they told us to turn the airco off. (it was off!!!)
a technician got into the room, and said that the heater is not enough for this big room, and that the air condition, when it works, it works just on cold.. ????????
the most incredible thing is that my wife ordered some snacks for us in the restaurant- lasagna, french-fries and salad, and she got it with 1 plate. when we asked for another empty plate- 3 waiters denied us!! they say it a meal for 1 person, and we can not share. this was the answer of the hotel in charge, when we asked to call him. will someone tell me how much i need to eat???
we did like the place- the room and the spa. but we will NEVER go back there.
They do not know how to give a service, especially on Valentines day!

Room Tip: Do not take a room in this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michel l, Manager at Hotel Thermen Dilbeek, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Ronit and Gilad, Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. We indeed had a problem with the heating that night, but this was solved in the morning thereafter. Upon your arrival, it was very busy at the reception as well as in the complex and all of the staff was busy attending other clients. We tried to keep the waiting line as short as possible. Sorry we couldn't please you, but visitors of this site should als check the numerous reviews on booking.com where our hotel has a 9/10.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ixelles, Belgium
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Some Belgium Spa are worldwide known for their bath quality but this one is definitely not part of these. Although infrastructure is modern, we faced a very bad welcoming, were given only one towel and one locker for two, found repulsive cold bassins (hair and oil floating), no chance to find a seat as they allowed far too many people in this small fenced area and finally had to leave after a fight happened in the small outside pool.
Definitely not the afternoon we wanted to spend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michel l, Manager at Hotel Thermen Dilbeek, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Hi, sorry to hear about this through this channel. I suppose you didn't stay at the hotel but only visited the spa on a very busy day. We invite our clients to report any minor points at the reception so we can rectify a problem on the spot. You are kindly invited to send an email to info@thermendilbeek.be to the attention of the manager. He will be glad to respond to you in private to solve this matter in order to prove that we only want to offer our clients the highest standards in welbeing. Thank you for your confidence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
200 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I knew Thermen Dilbeek for it's great spa facilities, but now I stayed in their brand new hotel for the first time. It's app. 500m from the exit on the Ring around Brussels, so I find it very easy to get there when staying in Brussels. The rooms are very spacious and offer 5-star facilities: super kingsize beds, en suite facilities, huge flatscreen TV (even a TV in the bath room), fire place in the room which is really romantic, free Wifi, free private parking... Furthermore, when staying at the hotel, you have free acces to the spa (don't need swimsuits, it's a real spa) and fitnessroom! Booked a massage as well. Breakfast is buffet, eggs are cooked to order.
All this at very reasonable prices. Will visit again!

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quietest I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dilbeek
11.1 mi away
Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Phenix
Hotel Phenix
#151 of 195 in Brussels
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Victory
Hotel Victory
#2 of 4 in Groot-Bijgaarden
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
0.9 mi away
Gosset Hotel
Gosset Hotel
#3 of 4 in Groot-Bijgaarden
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#6 of 195 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 2,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Thermen Dilbeek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Thermen Dilbeek

Address: Kattebroekstraat 290, Dilbeek 1700, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Dilbeek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dilbeek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Thermen Dilbeek 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Thermen Dilbeek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Thermen Dilbeek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.