We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, wonderful host, breezes that are easy to enjoy and views that are memorable. .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe

Santa Fe
Rte Lurin, Lurin, St Barthelemy
+590 590 27-6104
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Lurin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Toronto
Level Contributor
111 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful host, breezes that are easy to enjoy and views that are memorable. .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I ate 2 of our 5 evening meals at Santa Fe during a recent visit. Dinner was so great on March 16th we returned for our “last supper” on the 18th, not to mention a wonderful fish sandwich with fries the kitchen did Sunday afternoon to take back to the beach.
The view is wonderful. In the distance one can see Nevis, St Kitts, and Sabia. Service is good and the food fabulous. We particularly enjoyed the tomato tart starter and the scallop main. Our only complaint is the punky white bread which is like something you might get in small town America and not France.
We had two of the best meals we have had on St Barts in five years at Santa Fe this past week at a price point that is surely not egregious and actually good value for money..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    40
    9
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“As good as it gets!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Agree with all five star ratings for Sante Fe. Looking for a delicious meal with excellent views, day or night, this the place? Add excellent staff and you will understand why St Barts is a unique vacation spot! Not a beehive of activity, but rather, calm and peaceful setting!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great view, wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Santa Fe is a must when visiting St Bart's. The restaurant has a beautiful view above Gustavia and the food was wonderful. Be sure if you go for dinner arrive early enough to enjoy the sunset. The restaurant will be empty but the view is one of the best on the island.
The food was wonderful and a reasonable price for St Bart's.
The staff was attentive and friendly but not intrusive. Overall a terrific experience and we will certainly be back on our next trip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great ribs and and great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Perched high above the beach, Sante Fe makes great ribs. Nice ambiance and good service make this a keeper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic dinner and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We ate here for dinner on Feb 26, 2013. We typically eat here for lunch, as the views are spectacular. This year we tried dinner and were not disappointed. Service was great and the five of us all loved our food. Definitely worth it for lunch and dinner! Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Fe also viewed

Gustavia, St Barthelemy
Gustavia, St Barthelemy
 
Grande Saline, St Barthelemy
Salines, St Barthelemy
 

Been to Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.