We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always, great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe

Santa Fe
Rte Lurin, Lurin, St Barthelemy
+590 590 27-6104
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Lurin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“As always, great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Another enjoyable meal at Sante Fe, one of our favorite St. Barths restaurants. Coq au Vin, wonderful Cod, lobster and crab cakes, yum. All while being served by the owner who also happens to be a chef. A must on every trip of ours to St. Barths.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    40
    9
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great restaurant outside of Gustavia in the hills of Lurin

Seating inside of out. When we went we sat outside and there was a nice gentle breeze that keep things comfortable

Lobsters are live, catch your own, and were excellent. The rest of the meal was first class including the service.

$300 for three, - not that bad for St Barths!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Our Dinner Favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

During our two week holiday on the island we dined at many places but this was our overall favourite. It was our fourth visit in three years and it was just as good if not better, than the previous three visits. A wonderfully relaxed evening with superb hospitality, food and wine. I can't wait for our next visit......

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great view, superb food and attentive service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Rose, grilled lobster, coq au vin, profiteroles, dame blanche!

The owner takes great care of his guests. The views are wonderful. The food cannot be faulted. The service is more casual than Le Gaeic, but more attentive and warm.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best service plus view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband and I frequent Emanuel's quaint restaurant every year when we go to St. Barth. His food is unique and excellent. His wine selections are superb. The service is unbeatable! You can eat either inside or out on the patio overlooking Gouverneur. This is always our first stop for a meal on the island.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Fe also viewed

Gustavia, St Barthelemy
Gustavia, St Barthelemy
 
Grande Saline, St Barthelemy
Salines, St Barthelemy
 

Been to Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.