We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"perfect!!!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Raya | Lombok, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mangsit
moscow
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“"perfect!!!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Ten days 14-24.11.12. Perfect. Full relax. Very nice management. Friendly staff. Luxury SPA. Unreal sand on the beach. Unforgettable sunset view. Best place for vocation. It`s a place where you feel happy

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    136
    32
    10
    10
See reviews for
67
414
46
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at puri mas beach resort last week, and my only regret was not staying longer and canceling our 2 nights in gili t. the hotel is beautifully landscaped with funny sculptures all over, and beautiful frangipani (or plumeria) all over. the welcome was warm, with a welcome drink delivered to our room - and a bathtub full of water and flowers - so inviting! we were met with delight our whole stay. the best part and what will make me come back and tell all my friends about puri mas, is that i emailed them after i got back from my trip about some jewelry i thought i left behind and they responded within the hour! telling me they found the items, had taken pics of them to show me, and asked me for my address to send it back to me. amazing. just outstanding customer service. with any great place, you would secretly like to keep it as your secret getaway and no one elses, but i have to recommend this place to anyone staying in lombok and would venture to guess it's better than most places in bali as well. amazing choice of villas. i cannot say enough good things about this place and our stay. thank you.
Nightlife Tip: a bit far from senggigi to walk it - be sure to order a cab early in the day on the wknds, methinks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This seaside resort is perfect if youre looking for a bit of luxury without the big ticket prices of Bali or even some of the other resorts.

Bungalows with warm water showers (though who needs it in that climate), familiar western style breakfast if you need some reprieve from local cuisine and a sandy beach in walking distance. If flexible, you can get a room for quite cheap if you walk in without a reservation and there are rooms available.

they also helped us arrange a hike to some waterfalls for a reasonable price.

the location could be good or bad. Its probably a got 15-30 minute walk to the center of Senggigi but in that is the beauty. Its one of the few locations in Indonesia where you probably wont hear 4am prayers. Thats why i give location a 3. For me its 5 for others this could be a problem. it did mean we took a cabs every where.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a unique well thought out place. Its one of the oldest resorts in the area - around 15 years old I believe. Its impressive that it still feels fresh. So many resorts just droop after a couple of years. Clearly the owner has a very strong vision on the grounds and the layout. Both the old and the new part of the resort are well appointed, unique, and just treat. The staff is friendly and basically knowledgeable and we always had good service. The beach front is epic and very swimmable. However there are oddities which puts this out of the 5 star range. The restaurant is really not that good, though the services is good. The gym is poorly equipped and if you want to spa treatment you have to go to their other resort which is about 10 min away. That location is worth seeing, its in the mountains and shows again such a bravado in layout and design which you don't off see. However, the massages were not good, though cheaper than normal for such resorts. We got the hot stone treatment and the stones were not that hot and it felt like 50% of the time they were prepping stones. Wasn't much of treatment. One last note is the price is lower than others for these sorts of resorts. For $320 or so usd you get a really nice room with private pool, at other resorts its much more expensive - about $500. So if you are looking for quirky place, with excellent rooms and layout with a few missing bits but more affordable ...then this is your place. I have been back twice. If you do go, get the 1 bedroom pool villas.

Room Tip: If you can get one of the newer pool villas those are the best. I believe #7, 8 or 9. We stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We arrived by fastboat from Bali late Oct for 3 nights and stayed in a King Ocean View room which we booked direct over the internet after reading reviews on tripadvisor....we were not disappointed. As this was our first time to Lombok we were not sure of what to expect but after our short stay we will come back again. Puri Mas would have to be the best place we have stayed on our many holidays to Indonesia. Nothing was too much for the great staff,the room was immaculate,clean and fresh. The gardens were well kept and diverse with a cactus garden in one area which is different as we have never seen these before in previous trips. The infinity pool is crystal clear and inviting with a great view back towards Bali. The food and service was great and staff friendly and not intrusive. Location of Puri Mas is on the sandy beach and not far from Sengiggi central. { 15000 IDR Taxi ride } which offers many places to eat and enjoy. We were fortunate enough to have a chat with Sarah {Hotel Manager} who was genuinely interested in our opinions of Puri Mas...we had nothing negative to say. We will be back but for a longer stay on our next trip. Thank You again to all the wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Select a room near the beach as the view and breeze are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We loved the garden with all the figurines and statues. Very tasteful and romantic.The rooms are furnished in lovely Lombok style. We were in room 6 and had an outdoor shower which was fun.There we missed a hook or two or maybe a shelf. Sometimes we just didn't know where to put our stuff. The staff was friendly and helpful. We tried many dishes in the restaurant and they were all very good. Especially the desserts are really delicious! Prices are just right, too. We took the snorkeling trip, Waterfall Tour and Kuta Tour and can highly recommend driver and guide Amen who knows all the good spots and explains all you want to know in real good English.
All in all we had a great week and coudn't complain about a thing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of October in the spa room and didn't want to leave. Puri Mas is so different to anywhere else we have ever stayed, so friendly and relaxing. The food was beautiful and well priced, the day spa located at the sister hotel is lovely and worth a visit. Perfect if you want to just stay and relax each day or easy enough to pop into town for a bite to eat and wonder around.Highly recommend a stay at puri mas, we certainly look forward to another visit early next year!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jl Raya | Lombok, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeking a small Boutique Beach Resort without the hip and Ra Ra of a modern complex then Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa is the perfect location. Situated directly on the beach of Mangsit Bay just 5 minutes from Senggigi, this 40 room gem offers guests the ultimate respite from the outside world. The range of room categories means there is something for everyone, whether it’s a cute ‘n cosy budget room or a luxury Romantic Villa with 25m2 pool. No two rooms are identical, following our concept of Indonesian Tradition, Luxury & style”. Attention to detail is depicted in our rooms, facilities and gardens, but especially our Service. As we are a small intimate resort, we are able to offer guests the familiar, personal attention sometimes difficult to find these days. To keep connected we offer Free Wi Fi throughout the resort. Beach side buffet breakfast is included in all room rates. Facilities: Conde Nast recommended Luxury Garden Spa, Open Air Beachfront Restaurant, Beachfront Infinity Pool, Gili PADI Diving/snorkelling/island tours. Note to parents: Puri Mas has a NO CHILDREN UNDER 12 YEARS POLICY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, AsiaRooms, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Mas Boutique Resort And Spa
Puri Mas Boutique Hotel Mangsit
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa Lombok/Mangsit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.