We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice "packaging" but average rooms and service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Qunci Villas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Qunci Villas Hotel to your Saves list
Qunci Villas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Raya Mangsit, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BookEarly: Up to 40% off
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mangsit
hong kong
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice "packaging" but average rooms and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Qunci Villas do have a beautiful "pacakging": location, next to the beach, and a beautiful garden / swimming pool areas, very green and peaceful villas.
They also have a very good restaurant.

However, for the price and rating displayed, the room and service are not met.

1. Rooms are quite small with no privacy .
Our room was on the garden level, with the veranda open on the alley. As a result you have no privacy unless you keep your curtains closed (which then makes it pointless to have a nice environment)

2. Very slow and bad service
Each time we asked for a service, we had to wait a long time and call back many times to make sure our request was received.
Staff is not especially friendly, not making you feel comfortable.

I would not go back.

Room Tip: 1st floor room should give you more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Cis34,

I can see from your other reviews that you are a tough reviewer....

and generally, as readers to my other replies here on TA will well know, I get a little defensive about my staff and service here at Qunci Villas that we always offer at Qunci Villas. (smile)

But in this case, I have to agree that our service has not been up to standard for the past couple of days.

I just returned from Bali where I spent the first few days of our fasting month and noticed a number of holes in our service. Yes, our staff are fasting (no food or drink from sun-up to sunset), but we have to do our best in this environment to provide the same level of service. No exceptions!

With the advent of Ramadan (fasting month), not only do our staff slow down and sometimes forget to smile, they are also calling in sick. So we have been under-staffed for the past couple of days as well.

I just got out of a senior management meeting held to address this issue and I hope - expect! - that our service issues will be remedied immediately.

I apologize on behalf of our staff to you and to any other guests that may have experienced any lapse in our service over the past day or two.

And though we note that your other reviews on Lombok also rated our island poorly, we do hope that you might give our island another try in the future.

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    272
    43
    12
    7
See reviews for
245
840
32
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We are currently staying in a private pool villa, almost half way through a nine night stay.......wishing time could stop.
We like to stay in quiet luxury and this fits our bill perfectly.

The staff are all excellent, so friendly and willing to answer all our questions. The food is perfect. Our villa and pool are kept beautifully clean, it is good to see the room crew taking so much pride in their work that yesterday after they had finished, they had a last look and went back into the room to adjust one small thing that did not meet their standards.

My four hours in the spa yesterday being pampered from top to toe was just amazing,thanks Diana. In all of our holidays I spend time in the spa and this did not disappoint. I have booked another day of pampering just before we go home.

Breakfast and dinner overlooking the ocean, sunsets that invite you to just sit and watch, the cocktails help as well.
Our first visit to Lombok will not be our last and we could not stay anywhere else.
THANK YOU to all the staff

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear njh55,

Thank you for such a great review!

And enjoy your last spa and we hope to see you back again soon!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We enjoyed 10 nights recently at Qunci Villas, it was just beautiful. We were there with our Grandson Connor who was very popular with the staff, who were all extremely friendly and obliging, especially the lovely Suehandy who made sure our beers were cold and the cocktails at happy hour were in good supply. Breakfast was lovely, the food was sensational, we only went out to eat on a few occasions into Sengiggi but found that the restaurants at Qunci were sooo much better. Would definately be back, boohoo that Jetstar arent going to fly into Lombok after October though.

Room Tip: We stayed in an ocean view room, no. 50 it was perfect as it was close to the pool, beach & rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear grumpy123Perth,

*we only went out to eat on a few occasions into Sengiggi but found that the restaurants at Qunci were sooo much better. Would definately be back *

Thanks...and especially regarding your comment about Qunci's food. A lot of our guests feel the same way, in fact, about 20-25% of the guests in our restaurants are guests from other hotels in the area.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed in November 2013 with a garden view villa. Beautiful place . Room space was spacious, clean and relaxing. Service was excellent and Qunci Villa was generous to provide a Birthday brownie for my babe. Its also really sweet of the staff to sing the birthday song for her. Wished it was my birthday though. hahaa

The bed is like Candy floss ( Very very comfortable bed ). The pasa malam night was a delight, delicious food with a romantic atmosphere and there's 1 for 1 if you order the drinks at the thai bar. Imagine sipping your cocktail at the beachfront with the ocean waves crushing onto the shore and the moonlight shining*. Simply breathtaking...Aint that swellll. Breakfast was great but selections are limited. Would love to come back again someday. Cheers

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Alastairlaujh,

*Service was excellent * Thanks. We always aspire to provide the best service possible and we're glad you recognized our efforts.

We do hope that you do make it back someday.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have just spent 6 days at Qunci and enjoyed it so much we cant wait to go back.Staff were excellent so were the rooms and food.Beds and pillows were great,never saw the superb stealth like cleaners or bed turn down staff once.
Familys with older kids may struggle to keep them amused.
Hawkers on beach can get a bit annoying.
Would highly recomend.
Gardens and attention to detail on buildings is great.

Room Tip: Garden villas are good so you dont really need ocean view villas. 3 ocean view pools with plenty of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear peatbuild,

*enjoyed it so much we cant wait to go back * ...we'll see you again soon!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Each year we vacate in Bali for an indulgent week away. This year we thought we would try Lombok and thanks to Quinci Villa Resort our Lombok vacation exceeded our expectations. From the moment you enter this boutique style Villa Resort you will be swept away. It begins with the wonderful staff continues with the grounds, quality of the rooms, beachfront location and the Food! Sublime. Having romantic dinners on the beach front deck was divine. Breakfasts and lunch are equally as good with a fabulous choice of food including. And then there is the Spa - treat yourself, it doesnt get much better than this. Can't wait to return. I have heard Jetstar will no longer fly directly to Lombok from Perth as of October 2014. So if you are from Perth consider going soon! A day trip to the Gili Islands was another hi-light of our stay in Lombok with Gili Air being our favourite.

Room Tip: Partial Ocean View Rooms offer great value but all Villa Rooms are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Amandasreview,

Thank you for your great review and the fact that you tried Lombok and loved it!

And we are still hoping for a change of heart from JetStar...let's see,

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and we could spend more in this awesome hotel.Everything was perfect:
the room was big ,clean and really comfortable.The atmosphere was relaxing and beatiful.The service was simply amazing and kind,especially Rudy took care of us for all the dinners,with the breathtaking view of the ocean!it's a great place to spend the honeymoon..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Luca2112,

*Everything was perfect * ..... Thanks (smile).

Happy Travels and we do hope to see you back in Lombok again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Qunci Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qunci Villas Hotel

Address: Jl Raya Mangsit, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#1 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#1 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Qunci Villas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qunci Villas is a beachfront hotel on Mangsit Beach, 5 minutes outside Senggigi. 150+ meters of beachfront, with 3 large pools, facing the ocean and Bali in the horizon. Qunci also has 3 private luxury villas located on the hill above the beach. The hotel boasts ocean view, partial ocean view and garden view rooms as well as rooms with their own personal pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Qunci Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qunci Hotel Lombok
Qunci Villas Hotel Lombok/Mangsit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qunci Villas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.