We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Qunci Villas Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Qunci Villas Hotel to your Saves list
Qunci Villas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Raya Mangsit, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BookEarly: Up to 25% off
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mangsit
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Splendid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed in November 2013 with a garden view villa. Beautiful place . Room space was spacious, clean and relaxing. Service was excellent and Qunci Villa was generous to provide a Birthday brownie for my babe. Its also really sweet of the staff to sing the birthday song for her. Wished it was my birthday though. hahaa

The bed is like Candy floss ( Very very comfortable bed ). The pasa malam night was a delight, delicious food with a romantic atmosphere and there's 1 for 1 if you order the drinks at the thai bar. Imagine sipping your cocktail at the beachfront with the ocean waves crushing onto the shore and the moonlight shining*. Simply breathtaking...Aint that swellll. Breakfast was great but selections are limited. Would love to come back again someday. Cheers

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Alastairlaujh,

*Service was excellent * Thanks. We always aspire to provide the best service possible and we're glad you recognized our efforts.

We do hope that you do make it back someday.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,352
    321
    49
    13
    7
See reviews for
292
1,008
38
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have just spent 6 days at Qunci and enjoyed it so much we cant wait to go back.Staff were excellent so were the rooms and food.Beds and pillows were great,never saw the superb stealth like cleaners or bed turn down staff once.
Familys with older kids may struggle to keep them amused.
Hawkers on beach can get a bit annoying.
Would highly recomend.
Gardens and attention to detail on buildings is great.

Room Tip: Garden villas are good so you dont really need ocean view villas. 3 ocean view pools with plenty of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear peatbuild,

*enjoyed it so much we cant wait to go back * ...we'll see you again soon!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Each year we vacate in Bali for an indulgent week away. This year we thought we would try Lombok and thanks to Quinci Villa Resort our Lombok vacation exceeded our expectations. From the moment you enter this boutique style Villa Resort you will be swept away. It begins with the wonderful staff continues with the grounds, quality of the rooms, beachfront location and the Food! Sublime. Having romantic dinners on the beach front deck was divine. Breakfasts and lunch are equally as good with a fabulous choice of food including. And then there is the Spa - treat yourself, it doesnt get much better than this. Can't wait to return. I have heard Jetstar will no longer fly directly to Lombok from Perth as of October 2014. So if you are from Perth consider going soon! A day trip to the Gili Islands was another hi-light of our stay in Lombok with Gili Air being our favourite.

Room Tip: Partial Ocean View Rooms offer great value but all Villa Rooms are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Amandasreview,

Thank you for your great review and the fact that you tried Lombok and loved it!

And we are still hoping for a change of heart from JetStar...let's see,

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and we could spend more in this awesome hotel.Everything was perfect:
the room was big ,clean and really comfortable.The atmosphere was relaxing and beatiful.The service was simply amazing and kind,especially Rudy took care of us for all the dinners,with the breathtaking view of the ocean!it's a great place to spend the honeymoon..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Luca2112,

*Everything was perfect * ..... Thanks (smile).

Happy Travels and we do hope to see you back in Lombok again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We just spent 7 days at Qunci Villa Partial Sea View room. It was our first time spending our vacation in Lombok.
My husband was there to take his Advance Diving course with DSM. I must say, we had a great time, resting and enjoying the sea-front resort.

What I liked:
Qunci Villa is the epitome of resort living. The scenery is just too beautiful, with Qemboja flowers and natural plants decorating the resort. I loved the fact that everything there starts with the letter Q. Interesting!

The staff are always ready to lend a helping hand and very attentive to our needs. They took time to have small chats with us as well as to get to know us better.
My active kids aged 7 and 5, enjoyed talking to the staff at Qunci Villa especially the reception staff as well as the staff at the restaurants serving us breakfast.
The landscape and pool area are just gorgeous and pleasing to the eyes. While swimming, I can enjoy the vast sea view as well. The sunset at the horizon was just too beautiful.

There are some locals selling souvenirs by the beach. I got some things from them for a good price. Remember to bargain to at least half. The sellers are a nice bunch and really harmless. If you do not wish to buy anything, you can just smile and walk away.
There are also some locals waiting by the beach who offer a chartered boat trip to the nearby Gili island for snorkelling. We took Pak Badron’s service on our 4th day there and it went well.

I especially like the turn down service provided in the evening. The staff will come to spray the room with insecticide as well as make the bed and change the bathroom floor mats. Well done for this service. Our room was clean for the night.

I tried the traditional massage as well as hair treatment at the spa. It was relaxing and the spa staff were really professional and well trained. Price was a little pricey but hey, you are on a vacation so, let it go a little.

What I can dislike/suggest:
Since there are 3 pools in Qunci Villa, one being an all adult pool, perhaps Qunci Villa can have an 'all kids' or 'family' pool. Reason being, my kids were rather noisy with their laughter and splashes and they did disturb some of the adults who were trying to sleep or read. I had to keep reminding my kids to be quiet and that was quite stressful for me. Next time, I might have to book for a 1 room pool villa.

We stayed in room 35. The view was very nice. However, since it was near the restaurant, we could get the food smell all the way up when it was lunch or dinner time. There was also a pair of cats that would come to the balcony almost every night. Although we are cat lovers, I didn’t like the cat fur that was stuck on the balcony couch. There was also lots of termites eating the wooden fence on the balcony. Maybe you can have that checked out.

Overall, Qunci Villas is beautiful and definitely a good place to rest and rejuvenate the mind and body. I would love to come back with my husband for our next wedding anniversary next April.
And Scott, I would very much like to meet you on my next trip there.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the restaurant if you do not want food smell entering the room. A room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Shahnaz1981,

Thank you for such a lovely review and we do look forward to seeing you back with us again in Lombok.

And as for the cats, I agree. I also have 2 nice cats but having them loiter around the grounds is not appropriate. We are working with the local humane society on a solution.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Returned a week ago stayed with 3 kids 16,11,7. Booked Qima villa and loved everything about it. Rooms cleaned everyday. Staff were so accommodating with every request. Meals were good. We did not have a tv in our villa out of choice but honestly the kids did not miss TV. a The spa is a must!!! Quinci is in a league of its own. My suggestion to anyone is book Quinci!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Ozzypride1977,

*Quinci is in a league of its own. * Thanks!!

And thanks for your suggestion to future travelers to Lombok.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. If you stay here, you just don't wanna leave. The rooms are comfortable with big bathroom outside. Very nice pools and enough beds during the whole day, so you don't have that 'reservation culture' around the pool. If you don't have children and you want to have a quiet stay, then you are at the right address. They don't have a pool for children and no facilities for children. This is really a plus if you just want be there as a couple! Everything is made to relax and have a wonderful time. Staff is there to make you feel comfortable all the time. No extra fee for room service. Very nice food for reasonable prices. I hope we can go back one day, because it really was nice to stay in Qunci Villas and in Lombok.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Syrah01,

*“One of the best hotels I know” * ....and from a Senior Contributor here on TA with some other critical hotel reviews! Thanks!!

We hope to see you back with us again in the near future.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.2 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 5 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 2 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 2 in Tanjung
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
34.3 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 6 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qunci Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qunci Villas Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Mangsit, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#1 Family Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Qunci Villas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qunci Villas is a beachfront hotel on Mangsit Beach, 5 minutes outside Senggigi. 150+ meters of beachfront, with 3 large pools, facing the ocean and Bali in the horizon. Qunci also has 3 private luxury villas located on the hill above the beach. The hotel boasts ocean view, partial ocean view and garden view rooms as well as rooms with their own personal pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Qunci Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qunci Hotel Lombok
Qunci Villas Hotel Lombok/Mangsit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qunci Villas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.