We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GEM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jeeva Klui Resort to your Saves list
Jeeva Klui Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mangsit
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A GEM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Jeeva Klui is as its name suggests the true salt of Klui. A beautiful serene new opening on a tucked in beach with views to die for, rooms that are understated and charming, amazing service, great food and lots more. We stumbled onto this hotel by accident and it became the gem of our stay in Bali and Lombok. It offers excellent value for money and we can see this hotel become the top spot in Lombok very soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    136
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
147
451
21
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

Just got back from a 4 day stay at the Jeeva Klui, and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised with the resort. Considering how new the resort is, and the minimal reviews on the place, I felt we made the right choice staying here.

We arrived at night after a 40 minute ride from Mataram airport to a very quiet, peaceful reception. Cold, damp towels with a lovely scent were given to us right away, as well as an amazing ginger lemongrass juice. After the prompt check in we were escorted to our beach front suite on the second floor.

First impressions matter, and this place did not dissapoint. Our bed room was simply stunning! The Canopy bed fit in perfectly with the room decor. The bathroom area had was spacious and contemporary... just the way we like it. The rock like floor in the toilet/shower area felt amazing on the feet after a long day out. No in room ironing board though, but not a problem for me. Perhaps house keeping had one available.

The large terrace overlooking the ocean had to have been one of my favorite attributes to the room. The day bed was just a perfect place to hang out with a cocktail and listen to the ocean only a few steps away. Infact, we loved the terrace so much, it was where I proposed to my new fiance!

Now on to the resort itself. The grounds are immaculate. Nothing over the top flashy... just very nice landscaping the blends in well with the natural setting. Never once saw more than 10 people around the resort at one time which was nice after seeing the throngs of people in Bali. There is a library like lounge that has one computer available, and free wifi around it as well as the restaruant/pool area.

A bit of road noise can be heard as bikes and other vehicles start the climb up the hill that overlooks the resort, but not bad really. You can expect to be woken up atleast once during your stay by the nearby Mosque's call to prayer. Not a huge deal but on day one it was rough to get back to sleep as 5AM there was 2PM our time.

The pool area was simple, yet elegant, which is a bonus because you wont be spending much time on the beach. Mosquitos were not bad at all. Maybe had 3 to 4 bites during our entire stay in Indonesia. Not repellant offered at the hotel, but was able to get some in Senggigi for dirt cheap. Other than that, maybe saw a few ants on the terrace and nothing in the room except a stray gnat or two.

The beach I would say was a bit of a let down. Not really the type of soft sand beach we were hoping for. The rock and coral basically dominate the entire coastline around the resort, so one needs to be prepared to either have protective foot wear to get far enough out to snorkel, or make the best of the pool/lounge area like we did. So a bit of a let down to not have a beach to play in, but in reality the resort grounds were just fine.

The dining options are a bit limited to just one spot on the property. The food was ok. Not the most authentic but not unenjoyable by any means. What really made the dining experience memorable was the service staff. They were incredibly accomodating and friendly. For more authentic food options, Senggigi is only a 14,000 rph ride by taxi. And to us, it was not really that authentic either. We searched hard to find a unique little place to get a real taste of Indonesia. It seemed every little place we found was trying to offer such a wide variety of food from Thai to Mexican under one room that it lost its focus. However one can not argue with the low prices of 35,000 for Mie Goreng! After two days of dinning out in Senggigi and dealing with locals coming into the restaurant and up to your table to try and sell you stuff every 3 minutes became obnoxious. So, depending on what is your priority during meal time, the above options seemed to be it.

Finally, the staff. They were hands down the best staff at a resort I have ever experienced. Each and everyone of them from the front desk to grounds keepers always smiled and greeted you by name. But with no more than 30 units on property, I would hope they would have the high level of customer service that was displayed.

All in all, it was a great stay. The resort had such a nice unqiue feel to it compared to other places we have stayed throughout S.E Asia. Loved the rooms, grounds and staff. Not wild for the beach or food, but it did not ruin the stay one bit. Would I recommend it you ask? If I felt I could propose to my future wife there, you bet you bottom dollar I would recommend it!

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2010
Congratulations! or in bahasa Indonesia, Selamat dan Semoga Bahagia! We are honored that you chose Jeeva Klui as the place to propose to your future wife.

Also, thank you for your comments. We are happy that you were overall pleased with the resort. We just wanted to confirm that yes, we do have ironing boards (and irons!) available at reception. We also have reef slippers, snorkels and masks that can be checked out from the reception area. Jeeva Klui has a private beach reserve area in Tanjung Ringgit, East Lombok about a two and a half hour drive from Jeeva Klui (Google Earth coordinates 4 degrees 59'59.60"S and 120 degrees 00'00.11"E) that has beautiful soft white sand beaches. The area is totally undeveloped so it is not yet possible to stay overnight at Tanjung Ringgit but we can arrange picnic day trips to the beach there. If you are back in Lombok again it would be our pleasure to take you and your wife to Tanjung Ringgit!

As you know the resort is now entering its second month of operations. We are reviewing the restaurant menu and will begin offering daily specials and more local Indonesian and Lombok dishes. In addition, although the Mosque in Klui village is about .7 km away from the resort area, the call to prayer may be louder at certain times of the year than others and also can vary depending upon wind conditions. We are sorry that you were awakened and we will begin to make available earplugs and eye masks at the reception area for guests who are lighter sleepers. Thank you for your input on this!

Once again, Congratulations and Best Wishes for your new life together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Overall it was one of the best hollidays I ever been.
+ Rooms are very clean and spacious
The hotel is absolutly beautifull
The food in the restaurant was fantastic
It was all very well decorated
The staff in the restaurant were all very nice

- The reception staff could me a bit more profesional
Sometimes they don't answer emails
Or they tell you that they don't recieve the fax and ask you to send a fax again
the next day the say sorry, coz they did recieve te fax and email
This is just because the hotel is still new. I am sure they will improve there service.

There is one thing wich was very bad about this place.
They charge you in dollars, but if you pay your bill by creditcard they charge you in rupiah's. That is not a problem. But the exchangerate was 8.900 for a dollar and on that day they charge me 9.300 for a dollar when I paid with my creditcard.. So they try to make an extra profit on the exchange rate. So why don't they charge in Rupiah's instead of dollars. I hope they change this creditcardpolicy.
But I will visit this fantastic hotel again and then I will bring cash dollars.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

We have just stayed at Jeeva Klui for six nights and will be recommending the resort to friends and family. We wanted to spend a few days by the beach and simply relax and we could do that at Jeeva in abundance.

Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We ate at the restaurant quite a few times - the food and the service was so good, there didn't seem any point in going out. The food is also beautifully presented. The resort was far from full when we were there, but I think even if all rooms were occupied, the grounds would not feel crowded. There are plenty of places to sit and enjoy the sunshine or to read in the shade. The spa is also very good. The resort is right on the beach, and there is shallow lagoon protected from the sea by a reef that's deep enough for swimming. While you can snorkel in the lagoon its not very impressive, and you will want to snorkel on the sea side of the reef where its deeper (quickly shelves to 5m) and there is a lot more diversity of fish and reef life. The only problem with this is that the top reef forming the lagoon is very shallow, and you can only swim over it in the morning before low tide (could only be cleared swimming until about noon on the days we were there). The top reef is mostly dead corals and rocks that is painful / dangerous to walk on in bare feet and is ankle deep at low tide (afternoons). The snorkeling in any case is good but not spectacular, you should take a boat to the coral Gili islands if you want to snorkel or dive. The pool, overlooking the beach, is great.

If you want to spend a couple of lazy days lounging by the beach in Lombok and going for an occasional swim in the water, it can't get any better than this.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

My husband and I would just like to thank everyone for such a lovely stay at the Jeeva Klui. It was the best birthday present I have ever had and we are looking forward to coming back next year!

We have told all of our friends about what a fantastic resort Jeeva Klui is and have recommended it highly. Next time we will stay longer!

The wonderful service and quality of accommodations and fantastic location make this a very special place indeed. Thank you again so very much!

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Just stayed at the Jeeva Klui in Lombok. Brand-new beachfront resort, villas are spacious, local decor with a modern touch. In particular liked the huge bathroom and the porch facing the ocean. Good service. Overall, great alternative to Bali if you like to relax. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
1.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 stars 1,746 reviews
1.4 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 2 in Tanjung
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 2 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
35.0 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 6 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeeva Klui Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.