We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect honeymoon retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jeeva Klui Resort to your Saves list
Jeeva Klui Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mangsit
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“perfect honeymoon retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We came here in April for our honeymoon and spent 7 nights, we chose a private pool villa and despite not really using the pool (in the shade so quite cold) the villa was large and spacious. The main pool had a stunning view of Bali and was never over crowded. The staff were warm and helpful and greeted us by name whenever we dined in their restaurant or arrived for breakfast. We decided to splash out and went for the private dining option of a hut overlooking the sea and we weren't disappointed with the food or the service. We can also recommend a massage in the spa. Overall a wonderfully chilled and relaxing honeymoon thank you.

Room Tip: opt for a beach view room over a private pool villa or garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Many thanks for this lovely review and for choosing Jeeva Klui for your honeymoon! We're glad you chose the romantic and memorable experience our private seaside dining offers as part of your honeymoon. Most importantly, congratulations on your marriage! We wish you all the best for the future and many years of happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    136
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
147
451
21
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was our third visit to Lombok. The first time we stayed at the Oberoi, the second at Togu and finally here at Jeeva Klui. I have not stayed at Quinci, but I have been to their beach.

I have the following criteria for a beach resort hotel:

1. Quality of the Beach - The beach at Jeeva is the best of the lot. It is beautiful, swimmable, doesn't have too many pedlars, goes on for a huge length and no jellyfish that I saw. The one at Togu was more beautiful, but more for viewing rather than getting into the water. The Oberoi doesn't come close to any of them. The Quinci is on a public beach swarming with budget hotels and pedlars, not good at all.

2. Location - Both the Quinci and Jeeva are at Sengiggi. Hugging the highway. You can see traffic from the beach, there's lots of traffic noise and there's no feeling of seclusion. Togu wins hands down here. Beautiful location and no traffic noise at all.

3. Food - Togu is by far the best of the lot. There's no comparison. I did not eat at Quinci. However both the Jeeva and Quinci are very close to the Sengiggi stretch and warong paradiso, so outside food options for lunch or dinner are possible and desirable. That's not the case at Oberoi or Togu.

4. Rooms & Sleep Quality - The Oberoi had the nicest rooms and bathrooms. Both the Togu and Oberoi have generally the same good sleep quality. Both Quinci and Jeeva are plagued by traffic noise being right on the highway.

Conclusion - The Togu has in summary better rooms, food and location. The view is certainly better and the grounds are huge and impressive, while retaining a cosy quality. The Jeeva Klui has the best beach and easier access to outside restaurants.

Room Tip: Stay away from the highway. As close to the beach as possible and maybe the noise of the sea will dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui for your most recent trip to Lombok and for your thoughtful review. We're very pleased to hear that you appreciated our lovely beach. The privacy of our beach creates a sense of intimacy that's difficult to achieve in an area with easy access to a local town. We hope you were able to enjoy a gorgeous sunset when you were with us - Australian Traveller ranked our beach as one of the top ten places in the world for viewing sunsets! We are currently interviewing talented new chefs for Jeeva Klui and will add a restaurant to increase our dining options. The majority of our guests dine exclusively at Jeeva Klui but, as you say, it is very easy to also explore local restaurants from our location. We do all that we can to ensure that our guests are as comfortable as possible during their stay with us. We would have been happy to move you if you were disturbed by any traffic noise as the oceanfront rooms are very quiet with only the gentle lapping of waves in the background. We appreciate your comment and are currently in the process of renovating and soundproofing the rooms off the beachfront so that light sleepers won't be disturbed. We hope to welcome you again to a Jeeva Resort and, in the meantime, Happy Travels! It's great that you seem to enjoy Lombok as much as we do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Went here for honeymoon... this place is superb..!! perfect location, really a beautiful resort..
we stay for 4 nights in one bedroom villa with private pool.. the room is great, so does the bathroom area... foods & beverages were delicious in the restaurant..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Congratulations on your marriage! Thank you very much for this kind review and for choosing Jeeva Klui for your honeymoon. We wish you all the best for the future and many years of happy travels together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This resort is absolutely amazing, perfect location, friendly staff, beautiful amenities. Food and drinks are 5 star- especially the cocktails. The rooms are spacious and have an outdoor type shower in the ensuite. We are staying in a ground floor beach access room. Wifi is great but not inside the room- must be on front porch or open air/ restaurant/ pool area.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for this very nice review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Wifi service is improving on Lombok and we hope to soon also have stronger reception in our guest rooms. Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

After coming from the gili islands, I unfortunately experienced a horrible anaphylactic attack and had family flown over to meet me in lombok. We stayed at the Jeeva Klui which was absolutely spectacular. Due to my traumatic experience I unfortunately experienced a panic attack and on the friday night needed to be rushed to hospital. The staff were unbelievable, they escorted me in their private car, organised lifts for my family and friends to the hospital and the hotel manager was present at all times showing his support. The next morning he came to the hospital again and brought a huge bunch of flowers from himself and his staff as well as breakfast. He also brought my friend to and from the resort and cooked us lunch to have in the hospital! He organised private lifts to and from the airport for my family and friends and truly made my experience the best it possibly could of been. As my father and I stayed at the hospital, he let my friend stay at the resort for free and we didn't pay a thing for our experience! Absolutely amazing. The day that I did experience at the resort was absolute paradise, the rooms are exceptional and we had a ocean front view that was amazing. I cannot speak highly enough of this resort and the manager and staff, I really look forward to returning to lombok and to this 5 star resort. Thank you again to all the staff and especially the manager! Kind regards, Alice

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Alice, We are only deeply happy that you are well and fully recovered. We understand that to experience a health issue far from home is difficult and we were glad that we could assist you and your family during this period. We can honestly say that at a Jeeva Resort we consider our guests exactly as we would want to be considered when we travel ourselves. We are honored by your kind words and hope very much to welcome you back some day when you can just relax and enjoy all that we have to offer! In the meantime, stay well and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Having spent the first few nights at the Jeeva Beloam - the only resort in the area and boasting stunning powdery white sand beaches, we were somewhat underwhelmed at the site of so many resorts along the road in Sengiggi as we were heading to the Klui. We were relieved to find that not only is the resort past the crowds of Sengiggi, but it also claims its own beach which isn't white (black volcanic sand is a feature of all beaches in the area), but was still nice enough to walk along and find shells.

The resort is very nicely designed and laid out - once you walk through the entrance area, you are transplanted into an oasis from the outside world. There is a lovely infinity pool by the sea and around it a number of sun loungers all facing the ocean. Every day we were there it was blue sky and sunshine and every evening a stunning sunset. The restaurant is set just behind the pool and the library + games room is set to one side.

Food at the Jeeva Klui was fantastic and we were particularly impressed with the dinner we enjoyed on one of the evenings. Regardless of what meal one is having, food is always very well presented and we never waited longer than 20 minutes for food to arrive. Breakfast was great - the staff almost seemed to encourage us to order more off the wide range of options "Anything else sir? Are you sure?" - from waffles with chocolate sauce to mie goreng.

Staff were fantastic. They all spoke good English and were very kind. Every time I passed a member of staff - whether it was the gardener, the security guard or the receptionist, they always went out of their way to smile, say hello and ask how I am. At the restaurant Dini made an effort to go further, greeting my mother in German and calling us by name which I think was a very nice touch.

As a family of 5, it was nice to all be in one place and we stayed at the Amra pool villa. Set at the back of the resort near reception and surrounded by a wall and trees, it was very private and nicely designed. We had a small private pool in the garden and a large terrace upstairs to stretch out.
If we were to stay again however, we might opt for two guestrooms facing the sea instead as the villa was rather dark and at times there were mosquitoes lurking in the outside area.

To end our holiday, we were treated to a delicious Lombok Rijstaffel on the final evening and on the day of our departure, the amazing Jeevaniya 60 minute spa treatment which was very relaxing. If the Rijstaffel is included in your package, I recommend you have it at the start of the trip since the meal is made up of several local delicacies on a large platter - a nice way to get to know the local cuisine.

All in all, a wonderful stay in a beautiful resort. As we said to the receptionist upon our departure, we would love to come back again if only there was a direct flight to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the sea, ideally on the edges of the resort or upstairs for added privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you so much for this fabulous and thorough review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you visited both Jeeva Klui and Jeeva Beloam. The experiences at Jeeva Klui and Jeeva Beloam are distinct because of their locations. But they do have the most important qualities in common: Jeeva's hallmark hospitality, exceptional natural settings, traditional Lombok architecture and a commitment to stewardship and responsible tourism. We spray the grounds for insects weekly and more often if necessary - please, should you return, let us know about any areas that may warrant spraying and we'll be very happy to take care of it right away. Thank you again for your kind words and for choosing Jeeva Resorts for your Lombok holiday! We hope to see you again, in the meantime, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Having spent the past few days trekking around Mount Rinjani, our family of four, including two teenage boys, arrived at Jeeva Klui - in other words Heaven. In all my decrepit 57 years, I don't think I have stayed in such a beautiful hotel, in all respects.
A tastefully designed 'boutique' hotel in a beautiful location, with stunning room (partial sea view) and food which could match any high end London restaurant (home town). The staff are genuinely friendly without being overbearing; we're only sorry we could stay only one night, especially as our sons were deliriously happy as there's WiFi !

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Many thanks for this fantastic review! We're really pleased that you were able to experience Mount Rinjani with your family and then relax afterwards and experience our unique Jeeva hospitality! Hopefully, you'll be able to return and spend a bit more time with us. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
1.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 stars 1,745 reviews
1.4 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 2 in Tanjung
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 2 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
35.0 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 6 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeeva Klui Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.